a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

To procrastinate or not

Procrastination, my most favourite hobby. Well maybe it isn’t really a hobby but it is certainly something I dedicate a great amount of time to and given the years of practise I now have it down to an act of perfection.

So in honour of true procrastination, instead of posting my intended blog regarding St Patrick Day festivities, I’ve joined the latest meme by Strawberry Singh. If you also study the art of procrastination, settle down with a cup of coffee and have a read.

2013 03 22 PB I am FIVE

  1. What is the rez date for your current SL Avatar that you use most often? PurpleButterfly Lykin is five nearly six. With a rezz date of  June 10, 2007 I am thinking there should be a pension plan available somewhere in SL for us older avatars.
  2. Where was the first place you made friends as a newb and got to know people in Second Life? Once I worked out you could leave welcome island, I spent most of my time at a great country club which ceased to exist many years ago,  called Salt Creek. Some of those great friends I met within those first few weeks are still friends today.
  3. Where do you spend most of your SL time now? PB has become a bit of a hermit spending most time in IM from the comfort of her home.
  4. Who is your closest friend in Second Life? (only pick one) Eek you want me to only pick one!!! Well given that I log in most days mainly to catch up with my SL sister Alexa Maravilla she is the lucky one to get the spotlight shone on her. We have as many similarities as differences which keeps our friendship lively. Throws cookies to the other important people in my life and whispers I love you all too xx
  5. What is the most favorite thing in your inventory? (only pick one) I should say my Zooby baby girls or the rottweiler who lives trapped in my inventory but I guess the one thing I’d really cry about if my inventory disappeared would be the lighthouse I made back in 2008 which has been on every land I’ve lived since.
  6. The last thing you purchased in Second Life? A trip to Zodiac and the really cute pansie jeans from Somnia  just had to come live in my inventory. (shown in the photograph above)
  7. What color clothing does your avatar wear most often? Pink, Pink Pink! Grey, cream and red also feature heavily in the inventory.
  8. Do you prefer to walk, run or fly?  FLY. I can’t do that RL so I make the most of it in SL. Although if I can, I do usually cam and click sit on something, anything!! I am totally not someone who goes for a stroll and I hate wasting my time fighting lag.
  9. What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done in SL? I am told I could write a whole blog on PB crazy moments. I like to have fun and often find myself in fits of giggles. As for craziest thing … as someone who thinks running around a sandbox chatting to people as a tiny green pea waving a hammer normal behaviour … pin pointing crazy is just too hard .. but maybe this photo from the past week falls into the crazy category. Giggles .. it sure was funny!!!The Grannies and Leprachaun
  10. Who would you like to play YOU, in the movie of your SLife? Catherine Zeta-Jones
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Strawberry Singh's Monday Blogger Memes and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

