a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

One floppy ear or two?

That time of year where we get to put as much chocolate into our mouths in a 24 hour period without guilt has come and gone in a blink of an eye. Chocolate was eaten for breakfast as you scurried about looking for more brightly coloured foiled treats under the parsley plant.

This year, Easter following so close to St Patrick’s Day seems to have thrown my calendar out and I didn’t rezz a single Easter decor item at all! I’ve promised myself to try harder next year for I collected some beautiful items with the various Easter hunts.

Whilst browsing online it would appear however that I did follow the top four reasons to celebrate Easter.

Four Reasons to Celebrate Easter

You decide that any Holiday which starts with a “Good Friday” can’t be all bad.

Well that goes without saying .. anything with the word “good” in it has to be good. Then when you can throw unlimited chocolate into the celebration well … that is GOOD in capital letters!

You have this bunny suit you love to wear, but are too insecure to wear it without a reason.

2013 03 25 PB as Easter Bunny Alirium

Personally I feel rather dashing in my bunny suit and mesh tuxedo. (Both hunt gifts, thank you wonderful SL creators.) I considered applying for the job but the temptation to eat the eggs was too great.

You love to bite the heads off chocolate bunnies.

Given the above photo … by answering yes, does this make me a cannibal ???

You look really, really good in yellow.

Yellow isn’t one of the colours I voluntarily pick to wear. Something about looking like a chicken on the sidewalk kills it for me. However Easter for many is spring and embracing the thoughts of new growth, fresh air and a slight breeze upon my cheeks I did find some yellow capri’s, the obligatory chicken sweater and ventured out into nature to hunt for a few more eggs.

Regardless what reasons you have for celebrating Easter, I hope it was a holiday enjoyed by all and a little yellow made it into your celebrations.

Easter PB wearing yellow

2 comments on “One floppy ear or two?

  1. spunknbrains
    April 8, 2013

    I thought eating chocolate year round was a foregone conclusion?

    Lovely picture with you and the little birdie.

  2. purplebutterflylykin
    April 8, 2013

    You are completely right .. chocolate is one of the food groups and a permanent staple in a woman’s life!

    Thanks for the use of your beautiful sim sis.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2013 by in Idle Thoughts and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

