a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

It all starts at ONE – SL Meme

“I would like to shake the hand of the person who FIRST thought to put chocolate syrup in milk.”

Everything in life starts with a first. The first step, the first words learnt so that we can express ourselves and that first “hello” which brings a new friend into our lives. We cry with single tears and we have just one heart to which we feel love and compassion.

This week’s meme by Strawberry Singh is all about SL “Firsts”. Those amazing first weeks or months within the new world we discovered upon login leave us with a mountain of firsts that can be fun to reminisce upon.

Being that everything we do and every person we meet leaves an imprint upon us, doing this meme for me was a time to reflect on moments that have shaped PB into who she is today. I believe those things that make the “list of first’s” should always leave a smile upon our face when we spend the time entwined in their memory, regardless of how it eventually played out.

First SL Friend: A week after I joined SL, I met Ratbag at Salt Creek Country Club. She was an amazing animal avatar dancing up a storm with a sexy cowboy. This was a constant part of a friendship that spanned four years that I embraced and enjoyed. Not the cowboy’s but the fact that I never knew what style of animal I would log into. I was so honoured to call her my sister and will always treasure the memories of that beautiful friendship.

PB and Rat - sisters
PB and Ratbag as sisters

First SL Kiss: Suthin Lykin (avatar ceased to exist long ago). Yes the name match was intentional and not some random fluke at the birthing station. He was my reason for coming into SL and I’m glad he was my first love here. With 8 years of friendship he is still an important person in my life.

First SLex time/place/partner: I never forget the moment Suthin and I realized what pose balls could do! We laughed so hard as we watched our pixels perform some sort of sexual epileptic fit. What is it about those facial animations! As for place, from memory it was some person’s private jacuzzi that we discovered. Invasion of privacy, yes, but hey, we were a week old and didn’t know that you couldn’t/shouldn’t just use “everything” inside SL.

First SL Partner/Girlfriend/Boyfriend/Wife/Husband: First boyfriend was Suthin but we split within a few weeks of entering SL together. The bright lights and short skirts led a wandering eye to wandering hands. My first serious SL boyfriend was a wonderful man named Collan who was my unofficial partner and husband for nearly a year. Over the years there has been a few more boyfriends and a couple of partners. Now older and wiser and slightly more jaded I am currently single and believe it is very unlikely that I would ever partner again.

2012 PB Wedding in 2013

PB as a bride in 2012

First SL Job: Hostess to my DJ sister at Salt Creek Country Club back in 2008 for a 2 hour once a week slot of Australian Country music. Was a lot of fun and taught me much about being able to sustain main chat without the over use of gestures.

First SL Creation: 2007, a pier for my backyard after I had mistakenly deleted the one my sister had created only a week before. She was on the warpath and intent on making me be more than a fashionista.

First Encounter with a Linden: Hmmmm I might leave this one with a N/a .. and just say, it involved a spybot and stalker.

First Encounter with a SLebrity: Giggles .. there are SLebrity’s???? I chat to anyone!!! I respect and admire the creative ability people have in SL and the hard work and dedication people exhibit but I really don’t buy into the “I’m SL important” philosophy.

First SL Sim you fell in love with: Midsomer Isle now known as Midsomer Meadow .. even though it has changed I still venture back, especially in sad times and remember happier memories.

2007 PB on flower

PB as she was in 2007.

First SL Blog Post: February 26th, 2013 was my first SL blog. I’m sure in years to come I’ll be shaking my head at these first steps into the world of blogging.

No matter how old we get, may we all continue sharing those special first moments. For having a “first” is a sign of learning and growth which in return gives meaning to our lives.

2 comments on “It all starts at ONE – SL Meme

  1. Juggy
    April 16, 2013

    I love to read your blog, great job PB. Huggss.

    • PB
      April 18, 2013

      Awee hugsss Juggy, always so nice to discover who reads my little thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2013 by in Strawberry Singh's Monday Blogger Memes and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

