a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

(1 of 30) – Time to Work out

THE QUESTION ISN’T CAN YOU?

IT’S … WILL YOU?

9 times out of 10 the sight of gym equipment makes my mind groan and feet ache. The only exception to this is if the gym equipment is being used by some totally ripped hot man body! Then the reaction is more of a goofy one-eyed pervy grin with drool on my chin and the quickest maneuver to the nearest air-conditioning vent for a cool down and no ladies I’m not talking about those middle age flushes.

2013 06 01 Logan Work Out

My pixels aren’t known for being athletically inspired. Given the choice of running around a sim to get from point A to point B, I’ll just click, sit and direct teleport EVERY time. Choice of hanging out in gym clothes making the pixels sweat or hanging out in a bakery stuffing my face with a virtual donut and coffee .. yep you guessed it .. get out-of-the-way of the donuts!

I’m not a completely lazy avatar mind you. I do my fair share of walking as I beat the aisles ensuring I have the latest fashion. I have even been known to do a few lunges and fancy steps to grab the sale before the cloud next to me can throw it in their inventory.

I follow a good weight lifting regime as I rezz the many boxes purchased and unpack them into inventory. I even take out the trash daily! The love of seeing friends wiggling their butts on a synchronised dance hud gets me dancing achieving a much rounded cardio workout as we bump, grind and slide to the tunes.

2013 06 01 PB and Logan Workout

My heels rarely touch the ground as I run the race of FaMESHed, Collabor88 and The Arcade. So what really has PB in the gym clothes limbering up?

I decided to join in the June is Avatar Blogger Month, 30 day 30 post blog challenge. (Click the link for more information and join in yourself!)  For those who already post daily this will not appear to be a challenge however I am a regular once a week post kinda gal, so to even attempt to post daily and meet the target whilst maintaining the level I want for my blog is going to be a real work out! You might ask why do it? The easy answer is I just love a good challenge. One that will really stretch my abilities and take me out of my comfort zone. I hope however that the end result helps me find my “blogging groove” as I learn to become less critical of what I put into the public realm.

2013 06 01 PB Workout

I would like to thank my friend Logan for agreeing to be the 100% perv worthy man in my photos. Yes ladies I know .. HOT!!!! You can tell the worth of a friend when they blindly accept a teleport request after you have hit their message box with ramblings about needing photos for your blog involving a hot man and while we are at it, can I put your name across the back of my shorts  .. or is that just a little bit … you know .. .creepy ????

So here we go, post 1 of 30 done. I hope you all enjoy reading the next 29 … anyone got donuts ???

Credits.
Gym Equipment – Pilot and Exposeur – Morello Weight Bench & Coates Cardio
Hair – [e] Other – Brown 10
Shorts – Miel Fit Shorts – Brights
Top – Nerdflash Racerback Tank – Katamari
Shoes – Akeyo Supercora
7 comments on “(1 of 30) – Time to Work out

  1. Juggy
    June 3, 2013

    Fantastic PB…..you confirmed I do enough exercises myself :))

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 3, 2013

      You do more than enough dancing Juggy to keep that avatar trim, taut and terrific 😀

  2. Trav
    June 3, 2013

    woo hoo. I gym and bicycle and you put your name on the back of my gym trunks. can’t wait until tomorrow

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 3, 2013

      Giggles .. to put MY name on the back of your trunks you’d need a BIG BIG butt .. there is alot of letters to PurpleButterfly hahahaha..(of course PB would fit but where is the fun in that??)

      • Trav
        June 5, 2013

        now think about it. I wore a purple witches outfit for you. I started eating and setting today so my butt will expand to fit your name. (grins n Huggs)

  3. Vaneeesa Blaylock
    June 7, 2013

    Yay! Good luck! And, yessy, sweet pix! 🙂

  4. Pingback: (9 of 30) If you like Pina Colada’s | a SECOND for Imagination

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

