a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

(9 of 30) If you like Pina Colada’s

Be Kind and be truthful

and your life will be fruitful.

~ unknown.

2013 06 02 Logan and PB Having Fruity Fun

There are times in life just to be silly and I knew this was going to be silly in its finest moments. My friend, aka PB’s male blog photo model Logan, proudly announced he had purchased a fun fifty linden sale item from Sartoria, called “The Fruit Suit”. Apparently it was the hat and shoes that turned it into a “must have” item and I will actually agree with that fashion decision. Both are top quality so ladies if your men friends need some new shoes let them know about the scoops at Sartoria.

With a night of dancing ahead I didn’t need much encouragement to search the marketplace for the signature fruit bowl headwear. Within moments PB was harnessing her inner Carmen Miranda and feeling every bit the 1950’s samba dancing bombshell. Of course I did wonder if this attire was maybe a little act of revenge for the recent gym workout I subjected Logan to in post 1 of this 30 day blog challenge?

Thrilled with my transformation and with laughter, Logan suggested we dance the night away at the notorious Franks Jazz Club dance floor. I should have known being an Australian that rules about dress codes mean very little. Telling him how I would most certainly be sent home, seemed to make the challenge just more appealing and before another word could be said the teleport was sent. We spent the next few hours laughing, enjoying lively conversation, strangely enough about food and wonder what small miracle had us still on the dance floor. I guess sometimes the weird and hilarious can win over even the toughest or at least leave them wondering, “what the heck!”

Every time I look at our photo from the night I giggle and instantly start singing the Pina Colada song by Rupert Holmes. I admitted on a fellow bloggers blog, Pics by Peep about my confusion on the whole dancing in the rain idea .. really, do people do that stuff????

For those that have experienced the whole romantic dancing in the rain as seen in the movies, please explain how, being soaked to the bone in an outfit that seems to have shrunk two sizes as it cuts off the flow of blood to your outer extremities can be romantic. Does the dripping pieces of yarn formally known as hair along with the raindrops using your nose as a water slide resulting in a look of close family relations to a drowned rat, really not matter? *Sighs*,  maybe I have never experienced a love like that or maybe the logical side of me just knows how sick I would end up!

Anyway .. onto the song, don’t blame me if you hear this song in your mind for the rest of the day LOL.

Escape (The Pina Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes

If you like Pina Colada

and getting caught in the rain,

If your not into yoga,

If you have half a brain.

If you like make loving at midnight,

In the dunes of the cape

Then I’m the love that you’ve looked for

Write to me and escape.

Credits:
Fruit Turban – Boudoir
Skirt: Gypsy Peasant Teal – Hudson’s Clothing Co
Top: PEASANT WENCH lace Flexy Blouse bottom – Hudson’s Clothing Co
9 comments on “(9 of 30) If you like Pina Colada’s

  1. Vaneeesa Blaylock
    June 11, 2013

    OMG is that fruit on your head!?

    Pina Colada, oh yeah!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 11, 2013

      Not only fruit Vaneesa but TWO birds are stuffed into that exotic headwear!

  2. peepsideshow
    June 11, 2013

    LOL! I once confused Carmen Miranda for Carmen San Diego. Mirth ensued! And I certainly wouldn’t recommend dancing in the rain in a fruit hat…I would fear you would end up with an orchard on your head!

    • peepsideshow
      June 11, 2013

      Erm…actually the other way around. I was trying to get somewhere and we ended up having a Weekend In Havana 😮

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 11, 2013

      LMAO at the Orchard !!!!

  3. Travvy
    June 11, 2013

    Another great PB read. Keep after it, always fun.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 15, 2013

      Thanks Trav for your encouragement. Means the world. Hugs.

  4. spunknbrains
    June 12, 2013

    *Plucks a banana out of your head piece*

    The picture came out great sis! 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 15, 2013

      Thanks sis .. it was a one shot wonder with a sim restart, a crash and an overdue bedtime. So pretty pleased with it myself.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

