a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

(11 of 30) Back on the Treadmill

Today is day 15. The halfway point for the Avatar Blogger Crossfit Challenge. Even though I am totally committed to doing 30 posts in 30 days, real life illness decided to kick my butt and make that task slightly more difficult to achieve. After spending the past few days curled up in bed surrounding by a box of tissues and a delightful array of medication wondering if one day soon my brain functions would return, I’m pleased to say that here I am on Saturday night having my first clear concise thoughts for nearly a week. Woo hoo! Maybe it was the tomato soup my sl sister, Alexa left me as a surprise. (Thanks sissy xx)

2013 06 15 PB with soup

Knowing I am now four posts short of target should be a bit of a stress, however I am the type of person who relishes in a challenge. I have some great posts planned for the coming days. Everything from a discussion piece on Mr Grey the fantasy man of 50 shades to the act of learning to forgive and why its important. A little informational piece on getting to know PB better and heaps, let me say HEAPS of interesting information on the SL10 birthday celebrations that start on the 16th. Look out for a couple of interviews with exhibitors from this years event.

2013 06 15 PB on the treadmill

We are back on the treadmill and over the next few weeks I will be doing some sneaky multiple posts to catch that elusive target. Maybe I should apologise now for that but you know how it is, a girl has to do what a girl has to do, to get those gold stars.

So get comfortable and settle in for a blog onslaught as my fingers attempt to catch up on all the moments they have missed this past week.

Credits
Photo 1
Hair: Clawtooth – Doolittle – Coffee with Cream
Top: Cero Style Bernina Knitt Mesh – Size s
Slippers: Dollle Bunny slippers – White
Pose: Starry Heaven Neneko 5
Ring: Shakeup! Fabric Flower Ring Dual Leo – June Arcade
Furnishing Accents:
Pilot – Get well soon Set
Little House of Curious – House of cards
Location: Own house
Photo 2
Location: LEA11 ABC Challenge treadmill
6 comments on “(11 of 30) Back on the Treadmill

  1. Trav Neox
    June 15, 2013

    So Happy you are back and doing well. You were missed PB.
    Hugs U

  2. Juggy
    June 15, 2013

    good to see you back PB. We missed your posts, but health first over blogging. Huggss.

  3. Slynny (or Anee)
    June 16, 2013

    Wb sis 🙂

  4. Vanessa Blaylock
    June 16, 2013

    Aww yay for tomato soup! I wouldn’t stress on the exact number of posts… you’ve “been here” for 15 days, that’s what counts… oh… I know! Have a badge!!:
    http://irez.me/2013/06/15/avatar-blogger-month-day-15-gold-star/

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 16, 2013

      YAY Vanessa … I like shiny gold stars .. does a funky dance whilst waving my star around for all to see.

  5. purplebutterflylykin
    June 16, 2013

    Thanks all for the kind welcome back .. happy to be hitting the keyboad once more 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

