a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

(16 out of 30) Weird is just a state of mind.

2013 06 19 PB not weirdYou know you are about to enter the realm of interesting when this weeks meme by Strawberry Singh is titled .. Weird Questions Meme. Miss Berry is back to the business of finding out all the secrets we keep hidden in the depth of our souls about the way we live our secondlife. I scanned the questions carefully wondering what trouble I would get myself into with these reveals and started to get scared when I realized that these questions didn’t seem weird to me at all …. hmmmm does that say something more about my personality?

  • Which was the last sim you visited? (Other than your home) Completed my shift at the SL10B Lake Stage.
  • Does your avatar look like the real you? We are both female! IF PB didn’t change her hair so much our hair “could” look similar. Our clothes would be the same if I could afford in RL to own PB’s inventory.
  • Do you wear underwear/panties underneath your clothing when out and about on the grid? With the introduction of mesh I have gotten into the habit of throwing on some underwear underneath the alpha. Sounds odd I know BUT having been caught butt naked too many times whilst doing treasurer hunts and somehow WEARING the box which poofs away all the mesh .. it just seems easier to throw on some underwear before heading out the door. After all … could get hit by a bus or something right?
  • If you won a million linden dollars, what would be the first thing you buy inworld? Not only would I buy all the blood available in SL and become GOD of the vampires but I’d purchase the apple orchard and control their blood dolls too! WOOT world domination I tell you!!!
  • Have you ever bought something in SL and then realized afterwards that you had already owned it from before? Eeeek happened to me just last week. Have two wonderful rings the same and sadly not transfer so I can’t pass the love on to someone else 😦
  • Have you ever done anything in Second Life that would be considered illegal in real life? Decides on the ground this may incriminate me to a SL Law suit not to answer….  just whispers something about a one time contract killing I mean .. sim crash.
  • If you could go out on a date with any other avatar, who would it be? so I assume taking my alt out on a date wouldn’t be seen as cool .. let me think … ok I need to meet more people cause so far I think I’d take my sister Alexa and mom Dremmy out on a lunch date to just gossip about everyone else.
  • Who, in your opinion, was the greatest avatar to ever slive? Rude to say myself? Honestly tho .. I don’t really buy into the whole status thing about whose great or not. I think we are all as wonderful as each other.
  • What is the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done inworld? Well aside from those previously mentioned … aside from running around naked by accident … guess the next thing would be to be talking about someone in IM and suddenly realizing you’ve put it into local chat by accident so that the person can read it also.. everyone say .. “”oops”.
  • If your avatar had a mind of its own, what do you think it would say to you? “PB, go sit in the corner and leave everyone in peace!”
7 comments on “(16 out of 30) Weird is just a state of mind.

  1. Trav Neox
    June 19, 2013

    As always Butterfly a wonderful read. All the time, I knew it was me you were gonna go out with, but if Alexa, Dremmy and you were there it would be wonderful. Huggs you.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 20, 2013

      Now that sounds like a date in the future 🙂

  2. spunknbrains
    June 20, 2013

    Woot..woot I have a future date.. and sis, you’re already guaranteed a good time.

    In total agreement with that whole greatest avatar thing, now go sit in the corner sissy.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 21, 2013

      Trust my sister to put me in the corner 😛

  3. Juggy
    June 20, 2013

    Great blog……and while reading it, I answered the questions with my own answers too 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 21, 2013

      Oh Juggy you should post your answers here or start a blog and join in the weekly fun !!

  4. Juggy
    June 21, 2013

    PB, I wish I could write good enough to blog :). But can post my answers, that’s not too difficult.

    ◾Which was the last sim you visited? (Other than your home)
    ** The SL10B Magnificent sim where I picked up the b/day boy bear.
    ◾Does your avatar look like the real you?
    ** Inside……it’s a copy of me but a little bit more daring 😉
    ** Looks…..not really, the height is pretty much RL (OK, a lil taller or I would be a real shorty), the hair color pretty much at the moment. I am a chameleon, cuz it is so easy to change your look in SL and also fun.
    ◾Do you wear underwear/panties underneath your clothing when out and about on the grid?
    ** Hmm…..underwear…..depends of what I wear and if it is necessary. With mesh, almost never and as for regular clothes, with a mini skirt, absolutely!
    ◾If you won a million linden dollars, what would be the first thing you buy inworld?
    ** Since I have lots of stuff already and I find it a challenge to find stuff for free or little money, I’d say I would change most of it into euro’s and leave a small amount to buy food for my kitties.
    ◾Have you ever bought something in SL and then realized afterwards that you had already owned it from before?
    ** Oh yes, but mostly on purpose. I use to make outfits and save them in inventory. That used to drag each and every clothing part into that outfit folder, and to save myself the trouble of looking for things (mostly jewelery) I bought a 2nd or 3rd copy.
    ◾Have you ever done anything in Second Life that would be considered illegal in real life?
    ** Since crashing a sim cannot be done in RL, this would not count. But smoking a huge joint is something that at some places is illegal and which I did in SL.
    ◾If you could go out on a date with any other avatar, who would it be?
    ** Only one person I would go out on a date with and having a chateau briand dinner with :)slive
    ◾Who, in your opinion, was the greatest avatar to ever slive?
    ** Most avatars are great, it is a representation/reflection of the person RL, although there are a lot of avatars who unfortunately, find it fun to grief or ask you in a first sentence ‘do you wanna have sex?’
    ◾What is the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done inworld?
    ** Do I really have to write that down? If I say some words then some people know what I mean. Alt-Friendship-White lies. What makes me happy is that I was able to explain that period and believe me, I never do a stunt like that again!
    ◾If your avatar had a mind of its own, what do you think it would say to you?
    ** Thank you for creating me, we could easily be twins 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

