a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

(19 out of 30) College days here we come!

2013 06 20 SL10B PB Varsity Jacket

Unlike the American education system my college days were the final two years of highschool in the Canberra education system here in Australia. Being 16 and 17 meant I was rather too young to do anything other than study. However there were two things on my most wanted wish list.

Number 1 – a private phone line into my bedroom! It was nothing but the pits having my parents constantly eaves dropping on my conversation when I used the household phone or worse still being told .. “your five minutes is up”. What teenager can have a five-minute phone call!

Number 2 was an American style varsity jacket. Australia was a long long way away back in those pre internet shopping days and to own something like that you had to have an american relative.

Obviously you can tell that in my early years I was heavily influenced by American television sitcoms.

Well tonight wish number 2 came true.. thank you Linden Labs!!

Having seen a handful of people (mostly sl10B staff) wandering around in these rather cool varsity jackets I was discouraged when I found out they had been in the SL10B gift vendor the first night ..yep the night no-one really knew about the vendors.

I was however convinced that I would score one .. even if it meant pestering the very top people of SL10B! Luckily for them however that action was not necessary as the demand for these jackets was high. People began throwing IM’s everywhere trying to find them so by the grace of small miracles, BOTH male and female versions of the varsity jacket are available in the SL10B Gift Vendor (again) till midnight 20th June. Take the taxi here but remember there is a limit of 1 per avatar and they are non transfer.

So now that I have my jacket and I know where the party is … what else does a young college girl need???

 

 

6 comments on “(19 out of 30) College days here we come!

  1. Juggy
    June 21, 2013

    …..a partner for the party maybe??? lol

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 21, 2013

      Now that isn’t a bad idea Juggy … If I had time to find one lol

  2. Vanessa Blaylock
    June 21, 2013

    Aww, you finally got your Varsity jacket! How cool is that!?

    Just one question… did the star quarterback give it to you after throwing the touchdown pass that won the homecoming game? 😛

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 21, 2013

      Well the vendor does kinda look like a big ole block. Hmmm point me in the right direction to the quarterback and that could solve my date for the party issue haha

  3. Trav Neox
    June 21, 2013

    Yaaay!!! Good for you PB. Happy to see one of your childhood dreams coming true.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      June 21, 2013

      Don’t ya just love my jacket? I think I will need an intervention to get it removed after next week.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

