a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Lesson Challenge 8 – Purify

2013 07 19 PB Angel heaven gate

I may not be there yet,

but I’m closer than I was yesterday

Somewhere in the journey of life we start reading a map that points us in a million directions and in an attempt to tick off all the must do’s, should do’s, want to do’s we find our awake moments filled beyond capacity. As a result, we start to take short-cuts.

We all know that too much of anything isn’t good for us. Over indulgence, over consumption, call it what you might, in the end it takes a toll on our health and mental wellbeing.

2013 07 19 PB Angel cupcake

I know at times when I’ve over indulged with SecondLife I can feel exhausted and emotionally flat. That is when I know a few early nights to bed and time off the computer and in the sunshine is required.

This week’s lesson is about having a self clean and purifying just one naughty habit we indulge in on a far too regular basis. Like usual, I recommend you read the complete lesson 8, on Alexa’s blog.

Your Self-Love Assignment: Take a moment to reflect on one habit that you could give up for the next seven days that would have the greatest benefit on your health. Before you give it up, think of things you can do to replace this behavior. This will help you through the rough times and support you in sticking to your resolve.

Many times as the clock hits 3.00AM I moan about how I am trying to get into bed just after midnight .. or at least before 1.00AM. I KNOW the benefits of getting that couple of hours sleep. The next day I physically feel better, refreshed and ready to tackle the challenges ahead. The well of patience which is rarely there on those 3.00AM hangover days is overflowing with happiness and good will to man. I’m more chatty and playful. The benefits are clearly there and yet I still struggle to send myself to bed. So this week to assist this challenge task I’ve set my computer to update at 1.10AM, every morning! That way if I have conveniently ignored the clock, my computer will send me to bed without discussion. Well .. that’s the idea.

2013 07 19 PB Angel sleep

Let me know one of your naughties you could change.

Credits:
Outfit : Timeless by Angelwing
Hair: Hayfa in Honey – CaTwA
Photo 1
Photo Pose – Starry Heaven – Momo 4
Photo 2
Photo Pose – Embody  – F cupcake 4
Photo 3
Slink Mesh Eyelids
Photo Pose – F*ckin Ninjas – *FN* Teddy Slut Pose
7 comments on “Lesson Challenge 8 – Purify

  1. Trav Neox
    July 19, 2013

    By 1.10 am, I have already gotten half a nights sleep. By 3 am, I am just an hour away from waking up. I would love to sleep to 6 am every day but it just does not work. My biggest vice is my computer. I would not dare shut it off………. my world would end.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      July 20, 2013

      Only shutting it off whilst I sleep… To do so in waking hours would cause withdrawal symptoms I’m so not ready for.

  2. spunknbrains
    July 19, 2013

    Looking mighty angelic there sissy.. chuckles. Great post as usual sis.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      July 20, 2013

      Well you know how it goes sis… To purify means only the pure remains. lol

  3. Dremmy
    July 20, 2013

    What? What? Shut the computer off? I’m shaking just thinking about it.

  4. Juggy
    July 23, 2013

    Shutting the computer off is kinda easy, at least to me. Always off when I sleep or am away, and while working, I must admit that nine outta ten times I am able to shut the computer off at about 10.30PM to get some sleep. Does that mean I am not too addicted to SL? lol

  5. Juggy
    July 23, 2013

    I should have read the previous blog, Gunpowder & Lead ~ Intriguing Questions Meme, first, before putting my previous comment here.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

