a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Viva LAS VEGAS

what happens in VEGAS

… STAYS in vegas

2013 07 23 PB Paris Batchelor Party Cheers

A few nights ago we gathered at Burlesque Blvd to celebrate the upcoming nuptials of my twin brother, Paris.

For all of you out there who think like me, I did try to talk him out of this silliness but a sister can only do so much. Just means that from now on it will be “my” antics that entertain the dinner table.

I’ve never been a big believer in the whole bachelor/hen party tradition. My logic gets in the way as I reason that why is a last night of debauchery needed, when you have probably been a couple for some time before the big “I Do”.

It is rare to get an Australian out of bed for ANY Secondlife event, (darling brother take note and add something extra to my christmas gift) however with bleary eyes having tackled the time zone I was ready to see what mischief really happens at these male events.

2013 07 20 PB an Logan Paris Batch Party

Unfortunately due to the code of silence one agrees to after drinking a few tequillas I cannot say what happened in Vegas that night and instead leave ZZ Tops to sing it to you.

Bright light city gonna set my soul
Gonna set my soul on fire
There’s a whole lot of money that’s ready to burn,
So get those stakes up higher
There’s a thousand pretty women waitin out there
And they’re all livin devil may care
And I’m just the devil with a love to spare
Viva Las Vegas, viva Las Vegas

2013 07 23 PB Paris Batchelor Party Pokies

How I wish that there were more
Than the twenty-four hours in the day
But even if there were forty more
I wouldn’t sleep a minute away
Oh, there’s black jack and poker and the roulette wheel
A fortune won and lost on every deal
All you needs a strong heart and a nerve of steel
Viva Las Vegas, viva Las Vegas

2013 07 23 PB Paris Batchelor Party Roulette
Viva Las Vegas with your neon flashin
And your one armbandits crashin
All those hopes down the drain
Viva Las Vegas turnin day into nighttime
Turnin night into daytime
If you see it once
You’ll never come home again

2013 07 23 PB Paris Batchelor Party Dance Pole
I’m gonna keep on the run
I’m gonna have me some fun
If it costs me my very last dime
If I wind up broke up then
I’ll always remember that I had a swingin time
I’m gonna give it everything I’ve got
Lady luck please let the dice stay hot
Let me shoot a seven with every shot
Viva Las Vegas, viva Las Vegas,
Viva, viva Las Vegas

A searched for exactly the right song for this post. Of course Elvis Presley’s Viva Las Vegas was top of the list. Then I found this version by ZZ Top. Give the song a whirl, nowhere else will you find men in big beards surround by bright lights, cash and a ghostly King. Throw in some cowboys and you will smile just like I did.

Although I won’t be able to attend the happy union because of real life obligations and time zones I wish Paris and his beautiful bride Kali, all the happiness that SecondLife can give. It is certainly a beautiful thing when you find that one person who understands the thoughts in your head and shares the music in your heart.

2013 07 23 PB Paris Batchelor Party Chapel of Love

Credits
Outfit: (combination)
Corset: Blacklace – Michelle
Train: Dirty Princess – Daddy’s Beautiful Whore Princess Train
Stockings: Blacklace Kiss of Lace Garter & Stocking Top
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Esprit-XTD White
Hair: Maitreya Ymre – Pitch
Jewellery : (combination)
Earring – Donna Flora – DF Irinea
Necklace 1 – Tres Beau Choker, Pearl Long Strand
Necklace 2 – Fairy Tale – Bitter Rose Choker
Bracelets – Tres Beau Triple Pearl
Lipstick: Censored Teena Lipstick Red
Nails: Candy Nail Prim Nails Red08
Photo Poses:
Photo 1. Cocktail – SC Say cheese ~ Cocktail in Hand
(gatcha machine Food Fair)
Photo 4: Roulette Table – aDORKABLE Paint Me 4
Photo 6: Bride – Starry Heaven ~ Cocoa 4
(currently available at Pure Sales Blue Room for 30L. After event in main store for 50L)
Bouquet – Rebel Hope – Calla Lily Bridal Bouquet Soft Blue
Note: All other photos use inbuilt animations.
4 comments on “Viva LAS VEGAS

  1. Dremmy
    July 23, 2013

    Looks like I missed a great party PB.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      July 23, 2013

      Yeah pity you didn’t get to make it Dremmy. We had fun for you tho!

  2. Juggy
    July 23, 2013

    A really awesome choice, the clip of ZZ Top. Much better than Elvis in this case.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      July 23, 2013

      Thanks Jug. I’ve got the tune playing in my head an a big ole smile. Definately a fun video.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

