a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Autumn Apples

2013 09 11 PB (The Kollective - Johadez Rustic Bench)

“It’s not the Texture of Wood
Nor the texture of steel,
But the texture of you
Which makes your soul real”

– Anon –

I have been an avid SecondLife shopper since my rezz date, very much enjoying home furnishings, fashion and accessories. However I never use to be one to rush out to attend an event on opening day, or even buy the “new release”.

I doubt this was an actual conscious decision regarding restraint and budget but more based on the fact that a busy sim meant a grind halting lag experience with rezz of the textures near impossible as the hamsters within my computer worked overtime to just keep me logged into SecondLife.

When I become involved in the blog-sphere I don’t know whether it was because I had an excuse of “needing” props for photo taking; or the fact that I follow more fashion blogs than ever before so I now know what is available; or maybe because there is just so many great monthly events these days and with introduction of mesh, items are just so darn amazing that I can’t help myself, but I now eagerly visit every event within days of it opening.

Armed with a little folder of landmarks in my inventory I thought I knew all the “must attend” events, however earlier this month I stumbled across a new monthly event called The Kollective. Their first month was actually June and I cannot believe it took me till August to find this little gem!

The theme this month at The Kollective is house and garden and with stores such as Persnickity, A&A and G.O.C to name just a few, if you haven’t visited make the time to pop in and browse the items showcased this month. I just know you won’t be disappointed.

When I saw this cute three-legged rustic mesh bench from JoHaDeZ I immediately knew that it would fit perfectly into an Autumn setting.

2013 09 11 The Kollective - Johadez Rustic Bench

I love when creators add little additions such as being able to adjust the sit position easily via the menu, or turn on/off shadows and full bright. So it was a pleasure to see that JoHaDeZ has included those finishing touches. As a bonus the bench is also material enabled which will make you feel like you’re getting the maximum benefit of all the recent changes by Linden Labs for those on viewers with shaders turned on.

For me Autumn is the most “earthy” time of year. It is the season I feel most comfortable in, no melting in heat waves, shivering as the cold snap dusts the mountains with snow or itchy red eyes and sneezing with spring. It is a time where I layer up the clothes and spend time within nature watching the leaves change into those delightful amber orange tones and drift away with the scent of campfires in the air.

Yes, Autumn really is a special time of year in both worlds.

Credits
Hair: Exile Anjette/mink
Jacket: (fd) Blazer – Plaid Red L (NEW @ COLLABOR88)
Sweater: Tee*fy Turtle Neck Basic Sweater Creme M (NEW @ COLLABOR88)
Jeans: [Decoy] Jenna 913 Denim – Light (2: Small) (NEW @ COLLABOR88)
Boots: *League* Lauren Wedge Boot -Unrigged- Taupe L Small (NEW @ COLLABOR88)
Accessories:
Necklace: MG – Necklace – Fay Malla Wooden Necklace – Group 2 (new @ collabor88)
Ring: Shakeup! Fabric-Flower Ring [Dual Leo] (the arcade july)
Handbag: *BOOM* Studio Tote (Brown) no pose (NEW @ COLLABOR88)
Coffee Cup: Sway’s Coffee Mug Birdie – rez
Bench: –JoHaDeZ– Rustic 3 – Leg Bench “Timeline”A (new @ The kollective)
APPLE CRATES: FLOORPLAN. 3 APPLE CRATES (NEW @ COLLABOR88)
barn : The Domineaux Effect ~ The Country Barn ~
Trees: Botanical – Autumn Linden XL [t] 3 with Botanical – Autumn Linden XL Groundcover [t] 3
Grass: KIDD Grass Landscaping – LONG GRASS*WILD SWORD*WILD BUSH
Leaves: Dreamscapes Art Gallery – Autumn Ground leaves
2 comments on “Autumn Apples

  1. Andro Karess
    September 12, 2013

    Nice thought. Even though I live in an autumn challenged hemisphere.
    Where Spring has sprung and winter is fast fading to black. AK

    • purplebutterflylykin
      September 12, 2013

      Why its so great to have SL Andro .. we can experience dual seasons. LOL.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

