a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

There is nothing bad about Greed.

2013 09 12 PB in greed skin - box

When you are truly comfortable in your own skin,

Not everyone will like you,

But you won’t care one bit!

 

Finding the right skin for yourself in SecondLife is sometimes like seeking the Holy Grail. The past six weeks I’ve tried on countless demo’s, dismissing them, one by one. Not because they aren’t great quality skins but because they didn’t make me feel like ME.

I’ve never been someone who can wear different skins at any random moments. My skin of choice for many years now has always been the LAQ Tasha skin (version 1 and 2). For any role-play opportunities I just accessories and change outfits. My shape has been tweaked over the years, especially when mesh was introduced and my body shape needed some “redefining” however my face structure has remained relatively untouched since 2010 and I like that. Therefore finding a new skin that fits my face shape is important to me.

When I was approached to review GREED the new skin release from 7 Deadly S{K}ins you can imagine my delight when it fitted perfectly and didn’t change my features too much. The lips caught my eye at how real they look with their soft feather like lines. The nose so well-defined with the cheekbones nicely dusted with blush highlights.

The below pictures show Greed Skin B1 T3. In the second picture the eye-shadow layer greed M05 has been applied. I loved how with just one simple addition PB went from stylish day time chic to night time goddess ready to rock the club.

2013 09 12 PB in Greed Skin - Day and Night

This is the fifth skin to be released in the seven deadly sins range. I found it interesting that the skin line caters for 12 body types. There are several tattoo make ups and you can easily buy Tango boobs or Slink hands and feet appliers. Just got to love when it is made so easy to change.

My love for this skin was instantaneous and doubt it will leave my body for some time yet.

7 Deadly S{K}ins: Greed will be available in store from the 13th September 2013. You can also check out their blog at http://7deadlyskinssl.wordpress.com

NB: (The middle photos have had little processing so you can see the skin clearly. Untouched head shots aren’t my strength, so I do suggest you visit the store an get yourself a Demo to view this skin.)

Credits:
Skin: 7 Deadly S{K}ins B1 T3
Eyeshadow in Pic 3 – Eyeshadow – Greed M05
Eyes: IKON Eternal eyes – dusk (ML)
Hair: (Photo 1) Colors Free E Dark Brown (Hair Fair Gift)
Hair: (Photo 2) DeLa Mesh Hair Lori Dark Brown
Nails: Candy Nail – Brown 04
Shoes: P10 Gemini Geels Leather Cream
Dress: Rebel Hope – Jessie Mesh Dress – Magnolias (New@Fameshed)
Jewellery: DF (Donna Flora) Pigalle Set
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

