a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Geek Confession .. .

2013 09 27 Google Birthday Pinata Game

I’m a Google addict.

… my day starts with a large double shot espresso and the Google search page.

No I’m not actually searching some life shattering information or even something relevant to my day. I am just checking in to see what the daily Google Doodle is and I will admit to getting rather excited when its interactive.

I know … I need more in my life right?

Having wasted the first 20 minutes of my day in the spirit of celebrating Google’s official 15th birthday by waving a virtual stick at a swinging pinata star all in the quest to receive pixel candy … I now urge you to have a little mindless fun and then share your highest score! Remember the rules .. only 20 minutes of playtime allowed.

2013 09 27 Google Birthday Pinata Game Results

For the geeks amongst us who might be interested in why I used the word “official” to describe Google’s birth date. There has been debate over the years as what the true date should be. Co-founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin started a company back in January 1996, called BackRub which later became Google.

September 15, 1997 saw Google.com registered but it wasn’t officially incorporated till September 7, 1998. A few weeks later Google made some major changes to its site and declared its birthday to be known as September 27th which is the date that is celebrated.

Google has become such a mainstream part of life that I just can’t imagine life without it. Whenever I don’t know something, or want to check facts, correct spelling, well just about anything, to google I run.

I have a total girl crush on it ¬†and in my best Marilyn Munroe rendition….

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday Gooooogle

Happy Birthday to you

3 comments on “Geek Confession .. .

  1. Slynny (or Anee)
    September 27, 2013

    I only had about 5 min to spare on it but I got 147…and a tummy ache from all that candy haha

    • purplebutterflylykin
      September 28, 2013

      Wasn’t the candy that gave you a tummy ache sis .. its called indigestion from eating 147 candy in 5 minutes .. haha.

      • purplebutterflylykin
        September 28, 2013

        Great Score tho !!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2013 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

