a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Here waiting …

2013 10 07 PB Crane Wish

Before my 21st birthday celebrations my mother and I sat for weeks surrounded by tiny pieces of pink and white paper. We folded 1000 cranes hanging them as a blessing of good health and luck for the years ahead. We have since repeated this same Japanese ritual for other significant family celebrations.

Not being a religious person, praying for the speedy recovery for a dear friend right now has a certain hollowness. At times when others turn to prayer instead I look to the symbols that speak only from my heart. Instead of looking to the stars above, I withdraw within asking the universe to care and protect those that mean the world to me. 

It is in these moments that I turn to music to express the words that fail me. Knowing that the right heart will hear the messages sent.

Credits: 
Hair: Exile – Violetta: Raven
Makeup: MONS/Makeups – Eyeshadow Missy – autumn
Nails: Sexy Mamas
Dress: Liv-Glam – K Collecton Michelle
Shoes: MJS – Euphoric
Necklace: Just you jewels – WTG Necklace Breloques B&W
Photo Pose: Vespertine – believe in miracles
Location: The mind of Frankx Lefavre, Devil Island.
4 comments on “Here waiting …

  1. Trav
    October 7, 2013

    Lordee PB, send me a million of those things will ya? I need them all. 😉 What would I do without you and your blog??

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 8, 2013

      Huggss Trav, glad to have you back, have been missing your comments.
      So now we have found something for you to do in your spare time …. http://www.monkey.org/~aidan/origami/crane/ … I expect to see photos of your beautiful cranes when you’ve finished.

  2. Andro
    October 15, 2013

    Stretches, Opening my eyes…..

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 15, 2013

      Smiles … Welcome back

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2013 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

