a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Seeking the Jewel.

2013 10 12 PB - Aztec Island - Kipi 3 Pose

This photo takes me right back to memories of the 1980’s when I fell in love with the song and video clip for “When the going gets tough” by Billy Ocean.

I was 14 at the time, an age of innocence. So it brings a smile to my adult face remembering how I would hit replay on the VHS machine (I’m hoping at least some of you know what that is!) and watch the recording over and over and over again whilst singing into my deodorant can and mimicking the dance moves.

2013 10 12 PB in gold at Aztec Island

With the VHS tape long having been discarded it wasn’t till The Jewel of the Nile aired on television many years later that I actually saw the movie. It was as bad as the reviews had said but the song still made me sing along.

These photos were some fun moments during my Travel 52 Challenge post on Aztec Island. Using the beautiful surrounds yet with a change of windlight, I was able to create a scene that was sinister and mysterious.

Perfect for a re-create of a 1980’s cheesy adventure film if you ask me!

CREDITS:
HAIR: MAITREYA YMRE II – ALMOND
DRESS: E! (Eclectic Apparel) SAFARI DRESS (BURNT ORANGE)
SHOES: HOORENBEEK – PATAGONIA – WOMEN – BURNT ORANGE
JEWELLERY:
NECKLACE: +HALF-DEER+ WOODEN SAVANNAH NECKLACE (ELEPHANT)
BRACELET: LEAGUE – WANDERER BRACELET -WRIST (6 STRANDS)
RING: PM – NOBLE RING IN WALNUT – JF2011 GIFT
BACKPACK: CABIN FEVER PACK BY MADCOW COSMOS
Photo Pose – Photo 1: Starry Heaven Kipi 3.
2 comments on “Seeking the Jewel.

  1. Slynny (or Anee)
    October 22, 2013

    Great blog, sis. We got to relive the 80’s!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 23, 2013

      I miss the 80s. Fun music, big hair, wacky colorful clothing. Sighs… When do you think it will make a comeback?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

