a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Be your own Super STAR

You have to be unique,

and different

and SHINE in your own way

~ Lady Gaga

2013 10 23 PB 60 Circles

I’ve been spending quite some time this week sorting and working on my inventory, amazing what a disaster zone it becomes with just a month of neglect. I’ve mentioned before how it is actually something I enjoy doing with one benefit being it allows me to reconnect with items that have faded from memory. Even if they were only purchased a month ago!

This time around it has been beneficial in finding appropriate decor within my existing folders for the look of a new house I’m planning to move into over the next few weeks. Something I’m sure to share with you all over the next few weeks.

When I stumbled upon this cute dress from Sassy I couldn’t help but put together this outfit. It was the gift from the American Bazaar Power of 3 (ABP03) hunt held earlier this year.

2013 10 23 PB Disco Diva

The colours fitted my mood perfectly. Sometimes we get so caught up in the swing of new releases that we neglect other items we’ve collected along the way so it was refreshing to use some of my “older” items from inventory.

Lucie Bluebird has been running the Raid the Closet Challenge this month of October. Unfortunately I didn’t get to participate but I love the concept. Anything that makes me feel less guilty about my second life fashion obsession and shopping habits gets thumbs up from me!

Credits
Dress: Sassy! – PopArt dress (ABPO3 Hunt Gift)
Shoes: LAPARIE – SkyHigh Black (only on marketplace)
Hair: ploom – Julie – Browns
Lipstick: CENSORED – Teena Lipstick_pink II (store closed)
Eyes makeup: Blacklace Beauty Visage Storm Cloud Eyes Only
*Photo Pose: *ED* Beat10
*Photo Pose: Photo 2 – *ED* Beat08
*** The set of Beat poses from Eternal dream poses are currently available at Siria’s Fashion Room for only 100Linden for the pack of 5 poses. Great value for such versatile poses.
8 comments on “Be your own Super STAR

  1. spunknbrains
    October 24, 2013

    I wish that I had seen this challenge… might have been incentive to stop shopping. Maybe. 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 24, 2013

      I’m thinking nothing stops an SL shopper LOL. Just means we have things to wear for the next challenge!

  2. luciebluebird
    October 24, 2013

    I actually did this last year, and the year before. In fact, the first year is what inspired me to start blogging! I should do it again, though. It was a fun challenge. And it did help me stop shopping. Well, a little. :p

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 24, 2013

      Ooooo yes, run it again! I think everyone has a bursting wardrobe that deserves a moment in the spotlight.

  3. Slynny (or Anee)
    October 25, 2013

    I knew you’d come up with a topic…but I still think there was a lot to be said for the topic I suggested. 😛

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 25, 2013

      Laughs .. leaving the whole SecondLife “free love” topic for another time when I can really make your toes curl sis.

  4. Trav
    October 25, 2013

    Pfft, you are always cute. Good clothing only makes you glow.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      October 25, 2013

      Giggles .. good clothing are important for EVERYONE. Cause then it means you can stare at the threads and ignore the hair cuts. hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

