a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Journey to 100

2013 11 20 PB thinking Coffe Shop Singer Icon Fair 2

Expect nothing ….

and

Appreciate everything.

I wasn’t sure the road I was going to travel or how long the journey would be when I hit “publish” back in February on my first post. At the time having felt unsatisfied for months about the direction or lack thereof within my SecondLife, I decided to return to something which always had bought me joy; the art of writing.

From the early days at school writing short stories to those years in high school which found me secretly writing amongst my assignments and study, a series of six books for my friends to enjoy. Writing was the one act that released the imagination and let the mind sleep.  Today those A4 manually typed books sit buried at the bottom of a drawer in my office. Storylines which as an adult I’m now embarrassed to share with others yet at the same time quietly proud of the teenager who achieved such a complex feat.

Adulthood has seen the start of a novel here and a novel there, storylines formed yet nothing completed as attention and inspiration drift onto other matters. I like to blame the demands of being mum to two active boys but in reality its the fear of failure or criticism which keeps the words hidden from view.

This blog has encouraged me to write and share my words with those who gaze upon its pages. Starting as a place for an over active mind to spill thoughts and ideas into, having blog followers wasn’t something I had thought about. I honestly doubted that even friends would want to read each post let alone strangers. So to actually have followers, comments posted and “likes” amazes me each time. I appreciate the time taken out of your day as you read over my words.

2013 11 20 PB Coffee to Go - Coffee Shop Singer Icon Fair 2

Having had no expectations at the beginning of this journey it has been one of only enjoyment. There has been the challenges of words and expression, improvement in photography skills and the focus once lacking has been found once more for my life within SecondLife.

Thank you for travelling with me on this vehicle of expression, may the words continue to flow for at least another 100 posts.

Credits: 
Hair: Truth – Jayde (Chocolate)
Makeup: Pink Acid Elegant Lipstick – Electric Red (Singers Fair Gift)
Nails: Sexy Mamas – Prim Nails
Top: Emporium – Love Rock (Singers Fair Gift)
Bottoms: Immerschoen Girl – MESH Jeans (Black)
Shoes: P10 – Killer Heels Patent Crimson
Belt: EMO-tions – FLORA belt (black)
Bracelet Left: Just You Jewels – Bracelet Woman Ti Amo
Bracelet Right: Just You Jewels – My Heart (Boho Fair Gift)
Ring: Just You Jewels – Ring Embraced
Location: Coffee Shop found at Singer Icon Fair 2.
11 comments on “Journey to 100

  1. Dremmy
    November 20, 2013

    I look forward to 100 more from you PB. I know each one will be as fascinating as the ones before. “You go girl”.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 21, 2013

      Awe thanks Drem. Your support is so valued.

  2. Slynny (or Anee)
    November 21, 2013

    I have always enjoyed your writing from back when we had those crazy yahoo pages to now. I’m glad you get as much pleasure from writing it as I do from reading it. Keep ’em coming, sis! 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 21, 2013

      OMG I had forgotten about those crazy yahoo pages hahahaha. Loved doing those just as much as this blog too. Although from memory they did share much more music clips. Thanks for always being along for the ride sis, regardless what format it takes.

  3. Cougar Sangria
    November 21, 2013

    Congratulations and I hope to read many hundreds more!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 21, 2013

      Hugs Cougar thank you so much for your comments, likes and visit to these pages 🙂

  4. Pingback: Journey to 100 | Be Happy in sl's Blog

  5. Juggy
    November 21, 2013

    Congrats PB, and as others say…..continue the writings, because they are appreciated and enjoyed by us readers. 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 21, 2013

      Thanks so much Jug. It adds so much knowing that others enjoy what I get so much fun out of doing.

  6. AndroKaress
    November 21, 2013

    Congratulations on a wonderful milestone. May there be many, many more.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 21, 2013

      Hugs Andro. It means so much to have your total support on this adventure of mine. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2013 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

