a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Warm Cocoa Wait

I’m laying here, waiting for you

Are seasons coming ’round?

The weather’s cold next thing I know

The ice is on the ground

– Winter Time Lyrics by Chris August

2013 11 23 PB Inspired set  1

As November heads towards December a seasonal change occurs within SecondLife. The leaves turn from their golden hues and we begin to surround ourselves with snow and all things Christmas.

Although the worlds nations are represented amongst the residents, the seasons of Secondlife usually follow the northern hemisphere. Often leaving me feeling seasonally challenged as summertime bliss fills my days and roaring fires represent my evenings.

2013 11 23 PB Inspired set - Fireside Reading

Unable to remove the little beach house I have found comfort and solace living within this past year, I decided to live out both realms this Christmas season. The beach christmas my soul knows so well embracing, courtesy of a sky platform, the fantasy winter wonderland enjoyed only within my dreams.

Yet to find the “right” house for those romantic evenings curled up by the fire listening to carols, building has been slow. However I couldn’t resist finding the perfect placement for this new release from Inspired. The Winter Lover’s Lane Patio Set is a seasonal upgrade of their usual Lover’s Lane Patio Set with cute winter decor.

2013 11 23 PB Inspired set - 40 prim

Far to often these days landscaping items are not sold with the ability to be modified. So if you are like me then you appreciate when a creator includes that feature. Not only does it mean you can change it to suit your own environment but ensures those with limited prims available can adjust accordingly.

With cuddle swing and fire side sitting, nestled amongst snowy mountains at the edge of the ice-covered lake, this is guaranteed to be the perfect place to relax and enjoy a hot cocoa outdoors after some skating and building snowmen.

Credits:
Hair: Truth – Hollana (Java)
Lipstick: Pink Acid – Elegant Lipstick (Electric Red)
Jacket: Zenith- Hoodie Sweater Coat (Black)
Top: CandyMetal – Boho Culture Fair Gift
Jeans: Mia – skinny jeans (deep black)
Boots: Koko – Mesh Knit Boot (Brown)
Necklace: EarthStones – Genie Necklace (Spectrolite/Gold)
* Inspired – Winter Lover’s Lane Patio Set
Inspired -Christmas Wreath (Music)

Inspired are also participating in the grid-wide Peace on Earth 6 Hunt which starts on December 1st. So whilst visiting their store don’t forget to spend a little time finding the hidden globe to receive their gift.

6 comments on “Warm Cocoa Wait

  1. Juggy
    November 25, 2013

    I am like you PB :). I can build if needed, but absolutely enjoy modifying items to my liking, so yes I embrace the builders who allow you to modify their creations to your own liking and/or to save on prims.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 25, 2013

      I know a lot of builders hate that people modify their item believing they have made it to the best it can be .. but I do love the challenge of making something look different and unique. The prim factor use to always be important although with the introduction of mesh items with lower land impacts that problem is getting less thankfully. Whispers .. just means I put out more stuff!!

  2. Cougar Sangria
    November 25, 2013

    I specifically look for mod items. But if I love it and it isn’t mod it is still going to be mine. This is lovely PB. ❤

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 25, 2013

      Like you Cougar, the permissions rarely factor in if I fall in love with something. Just love it when I can change something around to be “just” mine. Hugs.

  3. Pingback: Warm Cocoa Wait | Be Happy in sl's Blog

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

