a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Christmas Shopping Stress

2013 12 11 PB in Paris Christmas Shopping

Battling the crowds in the hustle and bustle of malls to pick up those last minute gifts is the universal signal for knowing the silly seasons is in full swing. Even in SecondLife people are shopping for gifts and sending out Christmas cards.

J&A Rock Culture currently have this short mesh leather jacket available at PURE SALES ROOM for only 75Linden. Available in six colours including some animal prints, it is the perfect choice for layering over a top as you head out onto the snow-covered pavements.

Here in Australia as we are racing around attempting to finish shopping lists before the children start their six week summer break. The weather has finally hit “hot” with the temperature soaring to the mid 30’s celsius (90 farenheit) in my part of the country. Phew, maybe that is why I’m enjoying all the snow sim’s in SecondLife right now because I can forget I’m sweltering and sweaty.

With a gift giving list of 30 people the need to purchase gifts through the year, (whilst on special) was a lesson learnt early.  I have become one of those organised Christmas folk that people groan at whilst scanning their long to-do list and the limited days ahead.

2013 12 17 PB with Santa - naughty or nice

A few years back I started buying the majority of my gifts online, meaning the only crowds I battle are at the Post Office as I pick up my parcels. With all orders having arrived, the stress of Christmas is minimal this year and my trips to the mall are only for visits to Santa and coffee with friends. Really, how many times does a three year old need to tell santa about the tricycle they want?!?

Like many women I spend much of the year putting my family first. So each christmas under the tree is a special present to myself. This isn’t an excuse for extravagance as the gift is never expensive. Instead I pick a useful gift that will ensure a smile from my inner self during the following year.

Santa obviously listened because this years gift is so darn cute I just have to share. Being the lover of coffee that I am, I have long used a refillable cup. As the only female in a house of stinky boys, you guessed it, my personally designed Keepcup is pink and suitably girly!

PB's Keep CupKeepcup made here in Australia offers a fun way of embracing environmental sustainability with their “design your own” re-usable cup. Yes that is right, YOU pick the colours of the cup, lip, plug and band and you can buy replacement parts if ever needed.

I love watching my cup move along the queue at the cafe. Is this a sign that maybe I need to get out more?

Credits:
Hair: D!va – Ange (Citrine) – (marketplace only)
Top: Phoenix Rising – Tainted Corset (Wine) – (Marketplace only)
*Jacket: J&A Rock Culture – Short Leather Jacket Snake (Currently available at the Pure Sales Room for only $75.00.)
Pants: coldLogic – eise (ebony) trouser
Shoes: Similar – Otranto Shoes (Black)
Bag: Purple Moon (PM) -Eva Leather Bag in Purple & Gold
Necklace: Kunglers – TDRF #008 – Golden necklace
Ring Right hand: EarthStones – Hera Diamond Cocktail Ring – Spice
Ring Left Hand: JCNY – Davinci
Phone: Adorkable Poses Cell Phone (available on Marketplace)
Photo Pose: Picture This! – Advent Model 2 (2013 Advent Gift – 2)
2 comments on “Christmas Shopping Stress

  1. Slynny (or Anee)
    December 18, 2013

    I love the Keepcup – I’m not sure I could ever decide on a color combination!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      December 18, 2013

      I’m not going to admit how long it took me to design mine … or how many different colour combinations I played with before deciding on that final cup.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

