a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Maybe not Nigella .. but damm I can cook!

2014 01 21 Rassay Food - Its cookie time

A fresh home site with grass and trees is in the making, which meant today was “D-Day”. Down came the Christmas decorations and winter landscaping. I attempted to organise my inventory as each item was collected (or deleted) so as you can imagine, it didn’t take long before I started to feel overwhelmed.

A big fan of”baking” to de-stress  in the real world it was then I remembered tucked safely away, waiting for a quiet moment when I could play, an interactive baking set for cookies by Rassasy Foods.

2014 01 21 Rassay Food - Dry Ingredients

The entire process is surprisingly easy. Items are rezzed onto your existing kitchen counters. Cooking animations are found within the included cooking hud. This same hud supplies the necessary equipment needed to complete the cooking process. Such as stirring spoon and spatula.

The interactive features don’t stop just with animations. Messages from the item are posted into main chat, advising your stage of cooking.

[Rassasy Foods] Interactive Mixing Bowl – Cookie Dough: PurpleButterfly Lykin pours in the wet mixture of melted butter, eggs and vanilla extract and stirs the dough together.

[Rassasy Foods] Interactive Mixing Bowl – Cookie Dough: The dough has formed together into a nice clump, time to roll it out on a board!

2014 01 21 Rassay Food - Wet ingredients

Even the flour and sugar pots speak to you!

“[Rassasy Foods] Interactive Jar of Sugar: PurpleButterfly Lykin opens the jar of sugar and measures out what they need.

[Rassasy Foods] Interactive Jar of Flour: PurpleButterfly Lykin scoops a bit of flour out of the jar into their mixing bowl.”

My favourite by far is the sound played of the egg cracking into the bowl when the eggs are touched.

2014 01 21 Rassay Food - Roll it out

As you continue cooking each of the interactive pieces (such as the mixing bowl and wooden board) automatically change the ingredient prim to represent correct cooking process.

[Rassasy Foods] Interactive Cutting Board – Cookie Dough: PurpleButterfly Lykin sets the clump of cookie dough on the board and begins to roll it out flat.

[Rassasy Foods] Interactive Cutting Board – Cookie Dough: PurpleButterfly Lykin finishes rolling out the cookie dough and takes out a cookie cutter, carefully moving each piece to the baking tray.

2014 01 21 Rassay Food - Cut them out

Feeling relaxed and looking for a cup of coffee before tackling the inventory once more the entire process was entertaining and enjoyable. By giving not only great looking pixel food but also an experience, Rassasy Foods truly seems to have answered the roleplay requirements of the families and foodies of SecondLife.

Currently in store at Rassasy Foods, is a demo for an interactive cheeseburger meal to cook. At only 150Linden, I am already planning to invite the family around for dinner.

2014 01 21 Rassay Food - Yum Hot Hot Cookies

BTW … not only do you cook the cookies, but you can EAT them too! Just touch the plate and be given a wearable edible cookie to enjoy!

Life always seems better when you have a fresh-baked cookie within reaching distance don’t you think?

Bon Appetit!

 
Credits: 
* Rassasy Foods – Interactive
Hair: DeLa – Lori (Dark Brown 3)
Dress: Loovus Dzevavor: Autumn Day [M]
Necklace and Earring: Izzie’s – Leaves (rose brown)
Shoes: BSD Design studio – Less is more (orange croco)
kitchen baking equipment – Second Spaces – The Arcade Gacha machine
*Second Spaces* Ready to Bake – mixing bowls
*Second Spaces* Ready to Bake – measures
*Second Spaces* Ready to Bake – cookie cutters
19 comments on “Maybe not Nigella .. but damm I can cook!

  1. Slynny (or Anee)
    January 21, 2014

    I’ll be waiting for my cookies to arrive 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 22, 2014

      UPS sis ?? Maybe I should be a good samaritan and send some to the troops! LOL yeah lets not go there 😛

  2. Trav
    January 22, 2014

    Always good at what you do. The photos are great PB and you are a winner, as always!!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 22, 2014

      Thanks Trav, I had so much fun photographing cooking these cookies so glad you enjoyed them too 🙂

  3. PeepSideshow Darkward
    January 22, 2014

    May I have your recipe, please?

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 22, 2014

      Tell me your favourite style of cookie Peep and I guarantee you I can throw you a recipe LOL.

      • PeepSideshow Darkward
        January 22, 2014

        lol actually today I was looking for a cookie recipe that uses melted butter because I didn’t want to have to wait for it to soften 😀

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 23, 2014

      Well as an “aussie” these days Peep you should know the answer to that .. ANZAC biscuits!

      • PeepSideshow Darkward
        January 23, 2014

        o.O I even think I have everything to make them lol And perfect timing! I’ll make enough to have some on Australia Day 🙂

  4. Juggy
    January 22, 2014

    Oh my goodness……can I have something like that in RL too *laughs*. Maybe then I start liking to cook 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 22, 2014

      LOL Juggy. Baking is so much fun I can’t believe you don’t enjoy it !!!

  5. Cougar Sangria
    January 22, 2014

    definately going to check this out! Tooo cooool ♥

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 22, 2014

      Yes Cougar do! I had such a fun time and I know that Mo from Rassasy Foods has more interactive cooking sets coming in the near future.

  6. Pingback: Maybe not Nigella .. but damm I can cook! | Be Happy in sl's Blog

  7. Andro
    January 22, 2014

    My delicious cook… I mean favourite cook of delicious delights. Sounds amazing x

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 23, 2014

      Wait till you see the cheeseburger dinner. Thinking a night in front of the telly might be called for.

  8. spunknbrains
    January 23, 2014

    I want a batch of white chocolate macadamia cookies. 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 23, 2014

      Oooo now those are my all time favourite type sis, especially the subway ones .. something about that soft chewy mix just spells yum to me!

  9. Pingback: Happy Australia Day ! | a SECOND for Imagination

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

