a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

151 … Really???

2014 04 03 Coastal Bedroom - Sea Shells Sleeping

Sometime in December I decided that I wasn’t going to do a “YAY, I’ve made it a year” blog post. Instead letting the anniversary pass in February without mention or fanfare.

However reaching the mystical number of 150 last post made me stop and think. Really ??? Have I honestly written 150 posts? What on earth have I talked about? Where have those ideas come from? Why haven’t I bored you all senseless yet?

This lead to amusement that my SecondLife existence, which I feel often teeters upon coma inducing, could actually inspire me enough to write 150 posts.

Reflecting upon this I came to the realization that without this blog, I would no longer have a Second Life. Creating photographs for each post; exploring for the Travel 52 Challenge; product reviews; and participating in blogging challenges; all have given a sense of purpose to my Second Life.

2014 04 03 Coastal Bedroom - SeaShells Laptop

I remain in awe at those talented bloggers who can style, keep abreast of the ever-changing fashion world and post every day. How on earth do you do it! It takes me forever to just find a pose. (Lets not point out how much easier it would be with an organised inventory.)

In the beginning I didn’t really consider that people would visit these pages and stay to read my words. Over time the support and encouragement of those who visit and comment, or press the like button, has become a source of strength to keep going. My commitment back in February 2013 was to be a blog of words, not just pretty pictures. I am pleased to have stayed true to that commitment even whilst negotiating the tricky world of including product reviews.

However like many SL’ers there comes a point when you have to contemplate your time in Second Life as it weighs against real life activities. Recently as the clock squeezes my free time, priority has been placed on other creative pursuits outside of logging into Second Life.

Creating a story upon the page still brings me pleasure. As my life gets busier I know I will be unable to get a post out every few days. I hope you will be patient as a week here and there gets forgotten.

I do look forward to what lies ahead in this journey and thank every one of you for your company so far.

151 … really ???? !!! ????  Who would have thought …

Cheers, PB x

2014 04 03 Coastal Bedroom - SeaShells Breakfast

I couldn’t think of a nicer bedroom setting to use for this post than the new release from Aphrodite (Heart Homes) Store. The “Seashell Finder” Coastal bedroom set comes as pictured. The beautiful white wooden bed with scroll headrest is packed with 157 quality animations perfect for singles, couples, love and fun activities. Easy to use with pop up menu box the props rezz to allow complete immersion in the selected activity. Just say “Breakfast” and I’ll be there.

The set comes complete with decorative bedside tables, wall hangings, lamps, curtains and a menu controlled fireplace and couples love seat. I could not help but smile when I read the words printed on the bed cover; Cape Relax and Tropic of Couch Potato.

Packaged in an easy to use rezz box, with a single touch you can make any dull empty bedroom space a peaceful seaside getaway.

Available on Marketplace: https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Heart-Homes-Seashell-Finders-Coastal-Couple-Bedroom-ADULT-Copy/5869878

Available in Store: Aphrodite Store – http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Shopping%20City/211/10/23

Credits:
Hair: [e] other – Brown 09
Dress: Immerse – Sara in Teal (Hollywood Hunt 2013)
Bedroom Suite: Aphrodite (Heart Homes) Store – Seashell Finder Coastal Set
Poses: Animations found in Seashell Finder Coastal Bed (Aphrodite)
11 comments on “151 … Really???

  1. Cougar Sangria
    April 6, 2014

    Love it and congrats !

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 6, 2014

      Hugs Cougar thanks for always bringing your smile to my blog when you visit 🙂

      • Cougar Sangria
        April 7, 2014

        You and your blog always bring a smile to my face 🙂 ♥

  2. PeepSideshow Darkward
    April 6, 2014

    Congratulations! I started less than a month before you did – I thought you were a long-standing blogger, to be honest. I always enjoy visiting your blog and I hope you do continue as time allows. I know I’ll be waiting around for the next post. And the 150 after that 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 6, 2014

      Thanks Peep for always visiting and commenting. I’m hoping to still post regularly and return back to a good pace in a few months time. As for the next 150 … given my posting snail pace you could end up being an old old blogger by the time I reach the 300 mark! LOL.

  3. Trav
    April 6, 2014

    There is sad news and there is bad news. To me this is both. I do understand your time crunch but want you to know that I am always on the verge on my chair awaiting your next written word. As for SL, it will always be there when you get back. PB, you are a darling of a woman. Keep smiling and write when you can. Hugs u tight.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 6, 2014

      Oh Trav don’t you dare be sad! You know me well enough to know I’m rarely silent LOL. I’ll still be here writing and posting hopefully at least once a week. So my words will be floating on your screen at coffee break time.
      Hugs right back to you my dear friend.

  4. Juggy
    April 6, 2014

    Congrats PB!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 6, 2014

      Thanks Juggy, won’t be long before your at that number yourself!

  5. spunknbrains
    April 7, 2014

    Congrats Sis!! Great pics as well.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 7, 2014

      Thanks sis :))

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2014 by in Aphrodite Shop, Idle Thoughts, Product Reviews and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

