a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Winds of Change

2014 04 14 The Kollective ShadowMoon
Looking for an exit in this world of fear
I can see the path that leads the way
Mama never left, and daddy needs me here
I wish the wind would carry a change
Looking through the window to a world of dreams
I can see my future slip away
Honey you won’t get there if you don’t believe
I wish the wind would carry a change

I’ve had enough
I’m standing up
I need, I need a change
I’ve had enough of chasing luck
I need, I need a change

I’m setting fire to the life that I know
Let’s start a fire everywhere that we go
We starting fires, we starting fires
‘Til our lives are burning gold
‘Til our lives are burning gold

Looking for my ticket to a higher place
I can see my chance begin to fade
One step forward and two back again
I wish the wind would carry a change

I’ve had enough
I’m standing up
I need, I need a change
I’ve had enough of chasing luck
I need, I need a change

I’m setting fire to the life that I know
Let’s start a fire everywhere that we go
We starting fires, we starting fires
‘Til our lives are burning gold
‘Til our lives are burning gold

Looking back I see I had the flame in me
I’m the wind that’s carrying change

I’ve had enough of chasing luck
I need, I need a change

 

2014 04 14 The Kollective Shadowmoon - Daisy6

With only a few more days till the Kollective changes the current rounds items don’t miss out on grabbing this fantastic set from Shadow Moon. The Retro Picnic Table includes rug, picnic box of food goodies and radio. Also snap up this ultra cute outfit from KRC which includes the tights AND sneakers!

Although not originally intended or planned to be, I have decided this post is where this part of my journey ends. Thank you for travelling along with my words of self expression and growth this past year. It has meant more than you can imagine to share a connection with those who visit regularly.

My last thoughts for you all as I bid a fond farewell…. May only love, joy and peace find their way into your lives.

Hugs, PB xx

 

Credits:
Pose Photo 1 – Diesel Works Daisy 6
Pose Photo 2 – DaBuVa – Give me your hand
Serenity Style- Retro Picnic Table – 9 prim @ The Kollective
Serenity Style- Retro Picnic Rug – 3 prim @ The Kollective
Serenity Style- Retro Picnic Box – 3 prim @ The Kollective
Serenity Style- Retro Radio – 1 prim @ The Kollective
Style:
Hair: D!va Hair – Flora (Brown diamond)
Outfit: KRC – Spring Romper and High Top Sneakers including polka dot tights @ The Kollective
Necklace & Earrings: DbS – Flowers of Spring Necklace and Earring Set @ The Kollective
Bracelet/Watch: glow studio – Retro double clock bracelet (gold)

 

 

 

6 comments on “Winds of Change

  1. Slynny (or Anee)
    April 23, 2014

    I can say with confidence that your words and inspiration will be missed by many, but I know you have not entered into this decision lightly and that you are making the best decision for yourself and for those in your life. I wish you the best in the next chapter and eagerly await to see what it is. Love ya, sis.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 23, 2014

      Thanks Sis for your unequivocal support with all I do. Love right back at you xx

  2. spunknbrains
    April 23, 2014

    Great words to express the winds of change. I’m not overly surprised, as your life has taken a new direction and I can only wish you the very best. Hugs sis.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 24, 2014

      Thanks Sis for your wishes. Hugs.

  3. Dremmy
    April 24, 2014

    It’s been a pleasure reading your blog every day. I wish you the best in your future endeavors and looking forward to what is next for my purple girl. Luv ya!!

  4. Trav
    April 24, 2014

    To say that I will miss reading your blog and your words of wisdom and wit is an understatement. I feel like a limb has been torn from my tree and now I have a bare spot. Of course all of that is just me being selfish. I wish you the best lovely lady and should you start again, keep me in mind as an avid and loyal follower. Hugs u very tight Butterfly.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

