a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Serendipity happens …

2014 08 20 Achilles and PB - Daydreaming

Let’s find some beautiful place to get lost in together

I am not usually known for revealing too much of my SecondLife private life upon my blog so to all those that grew concerned over my previous post, Just One Hour, thank you for your love and compassion but there really is nothing at all to be worried about. Smiles.

Although no words were written, it was obvious my thoughts and emotions were missing a special person in my life. Years ago accepting that with time zones and incredibly busy real schedules we spend more time apart in a given year than within one another’s arms.

Days like yesterday are those moments when the weeks apart turn into a new calendar month. I take time to close my eyes and remind the universe that the importance of that person has not been forgotten. This little acknowledgement somehow manages to renew the connection and once more I feel him beside me within my imagination and continue on secure and grounded.

Having realized long ago that the universe has a sense of humour and likes to surprise. Tonight logging into SecondLife when I originally wasn’t going to due to a head cold, I found myself rezzing beside this very man.

Totally oblivious to my blog of yesterday he said, “I have just one hour before I need to leave” and although one hour will never be enough, with my wish delivered, just for today, … it was.

Lonestar – If It Wasn’t For You

5 comments on “Serendipity happens …

  1. spunknbrains
    August 21, 2014

    Goes to show the power of positive thinking for manifestation.. glad you got an hour. 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      August 22, 2014

      Thanks sis. Next time I’m going to ask for two hours .. cause I’m greedy LOL.

  2. Cougar Sangria
    August 21, 2014

    I have known that feeling and just one minute would be enough ♥

    • purplebutterflylykin
      August 22, 2014

      One minute is not long enough for me to even type my hello. Laughs. I need at least five minutes so at least I can feel those arms wrap around me.

  3. Pingback: Home to my Heart | a SECOND for Imagination

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 21, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

