a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

I’m Done!

2104 10 28 PB Couch Chilling

If your dreams don’t scare you …

they aren’t BIG enough!

For years I have laid awake at night and dreamed of returning to university and finishing what I had always believed to be my calling in life; a role in the mental health field as a consulting clinical psychologist. Somewhere in the chaos of life those dreams had been pushed further and further into the recesses of the mind, where obligations and responsibilities ensuring that only in the dead of night could an unfilled desire call out for recognition.

And so I sit here tonight done … my university semester has officially finished. Every assessment, module and examination completed. My exhausted mind no longer whispers for attention instead it is brimming with enthusiasm at all the knowledge it has acquired these past few months. A yearning replaced with a quest for more knowledge and a deep personal satisfaction that although circumstances sometimes puts us on a different life journey than the one we originally planned … for as long as you are breathing there is still time and ways to achieve everything you truly wish for.

So dream big everyone, there is an unbelievable feeling of contentment for each of us, when we actually get something done. Even if it is just the first step in a journey of miles ..

Hugs, PB xx

8 comments on “I’m Done!

  1. Slynn
    October 30, 2014

    I’m so proud of you, sis!!!!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 3, 2014

      Thank you sis. Thanks for reading all my boring submissions LOL.

  2. Juggy
    October 30, 2014

    Well done PB! A great achievement to reach what you wanted to, next to everything else that kept you busy in RL. Now it is time (even if it is for a short while), to let things go and take time to enjoy,relax and in between re-load your energy! Huggs.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 3, 2014

      Hugs Jug, yep I am totally enjoying just having nothing to do once again. Is a great feeling not having to pick up a text book for a few weeks at least haha.

  3. Drems
    October 30, 2014

    Congratulations PB! I knew you would do it. I’m so proud of you!!!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 3, 2014

      Thanks for all your encouragement and support Drem. Hugs.

  4. Trav
    October 30, 2014

    You have no idea how proud of you I am. Even though you were unsure of yourself I had the utmost confidence in you and your abilities so did not worry. Congratulations on a job well done lady. Here is a big hug for your success.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 3, 2014

      Thanks for always believing in me Trav, even when I have those doubts. Receiving your encouragement makes me try just that little bit harder 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 29, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

