a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Everything’s “gonna” be right

2014 10 31 PB Pizza & Ute

I would rather sit on the tailgate

of a pick-up and watch a bonfire

than go to the mall any day!

Having spent the past two weekends in the city of Sydney, I have to admit that I am relieved to be back home among the cows and vineyards of my country lifestyle.

Usually any overnight trips are scheduled with a few months between which gives me time to re-balance after that electrifying shot  to my system of hectic city life. With these two visits having collided, today, I felt the after effects as I struggled to relax and let go of the anxiety that fast paced living brings.

Restless and depressed, needing to return myself to center, I eventually heard what the soul was calling for. I threw on those dusty old sneakers by the front door, grabbed my iPod full of Australian rock music and walked until my heart once more found the peace that comes to a country girl who has fresh air and warm sunshine on her face.

So tonight, with the balance reset … expect to find me dancing on the tailgate with a huge smile on my face!

4 comments on “Everything’s “gonna” be right

  1. spunknbrains
    November 3, 2014

    Nice picture sis. I’ll drop by after I get back from the mall. 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 4, 2014

      Just remember to bring back some donuts!

  2. Travvy
    November 4, 2014

    Hey ya Sweeet Daughter. Relaxing is always wonderful. I am like you: a walk through the woods and kicking over rocks and logs is better any time of the day or week than going to the city where everyone is a nut. I want my life to go 5 mph, not 100 mph like in the city. I dont know about Sydney, but New York City will kill you just walking down the street. Enjoy your peace and quiet. It is well deserved.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      November 4, 2014

      I still remember vividly my time in NYC and I can’t say I enjoyed a single minute in that city. Give me the country breeze any day, even if I can’t get delivery pizza and have to drive an hour for McDonalds.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

