a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

So you know …

I no longer have the energy for

meaningless friendships,

forced interactions

and unnecessary conversations…

Standing here with …

* my home destroyed

* dreams laying at my feet

* every message deleted

* photographs shredded

* heart broken

and

* all your promises erased from my mind

As you walk away, please remember … I did not deserve this.

The final straw came in three lines of a skype IM. (nice one)

This might come as a surprise to many but those close to me will know the internal struggle I have fought for the past two years to stay involved with SecondLife. Now after seven and a half years of continual lies and disappointment I no longer have the heart for getting back up again and playing more games with my emotions.

I simply will not fight any longer to try and belong in a world where kindness and honesty is continually trampled upon. So to those that took advantage of a good heart, you win. May you find happiness in your actions.

But to those who have shared my life, enjoyed my conversations and cherish my friendship in-world and here on this blog, may you feel only love and compassion from those around you. Thank you for letting me in and allowing me to get to know the real you. The memories we all created are of an unforgettable journey and will be held dear to my heart for many years to come.

All my best wishes for happiness and love, PB xxxx

6 comments on “So you know …

  1. danniokelly
    November 7, 2014

    There was no way to “like” this. I’m hoping it’s not true..there is a grace period to renew your identity. I’m hoping you will do that. We didn’t remain friends in world, but I’ve always admired you and followed you here. SL needs women like you to give light to our days. Hoping there’s a way you’ll reconsider…. it would be a great loss.

  2. Travvy
    November 7, 2014

    PB, I do not know what happened, but take a deep breath. There are those of us that are still crazy about you and love you to death. Me being one of them. For whatever happened I am incredibly sorry.

  3. Drems
    November 7, 2014

    Hugs, PB. For those of us that are close to you and love you, we respect whatever decision you make but, never let them win. There are those that enjoy trampling on others but in the end, it will come back and bite them in the a…….* so they are not worth the time of day to even give them another thought.

  4. Juggy
    November 8, 2014

    Big huggss to you PB…..and as Dremmy and Trav and Danni say, don’t let others win. Stay pls, cuz although we don’t speak often, I would miss you very much.
    Just remember, if you ever need to talk, I can listen and heck….if needed we will cry together, scream together and whatever together.

  5. Dani
    November 8, 2014

    PB, remember that for every drop of rain that is a person who is bad, there is a flood of those that are good – you only need to look at what you have in your life to know that is true. Do what you do because it feels right to you, and not because of others actions because at the end of the day only those we care for matter.

    I know you have been struggling with SL for some time, sis, and sometimes having to battle to stay still shows its time to move on or that a change is needed. Whatever you need to do, you know I’ll support you and send love and hugs your way, but make sure it is on your terms.

    Most important of all; look at yourself, and what is around you and see how much you have achieved and gained because of it – then realise what a strong wonderful person you are.

    Be proud of yourself, love yourself and trust yourself – then find the world you want.

  6. Cougar Sangria
    November 11, 2014

    It breaks my heart to think that you will no longer be in world. I know how hard it is to get back up and continue on. If you ever need to talk I am here. Love you so much ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

