a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just Gaze a little Longer

2014 12 09 The P's - Star Gazing Together

The P’s – Satellites & Planets collide

1 universe

9 planets

204 countries 

809 islands

(I live on one of these) 

7 seas 

and I have the honour of being

LOVED by you

The past few weeks has seen me battling massive graphic card issues which of course severely impact upon my enjoyment of Second Life. There has been many times lately after crashing non-stop that I end up just not bothering to log back in and instead trawl through Pinterest.

Aside from purchasing a new laptop (which is on the 2015 wish list), this situation is one I need to embrace otherwise I will be living in a state of anger and frustration every time I log in. Trust me, not an ideal situation for anyone and everyone concerned!

The downside to limited graphics is the impact it has on my ability to take pictures. Aside from the photos that appear on this blog I am constantly snapping little moments of my life as records of those wonderful times with those who make me laugh and smile.

I refuse to concede defeat or let those special moments which I treasure become undocumented fleeting moments in time. So even with my picture quality decreased those moments that make my heart and soul sing will continued to be shared.

You’re my satellite , You’re my satellite

I’m your planet Earth.

Don’t you realize you’re my way of life

Rule my little world …

Just like an overcast foggy night sky shouldn’t stop you from star-gazing, hopefully with a little searching, what I hope is captured in my photographs can still be found.

You might need to just gaze a little longer. I hope you all don’t mind?

Have a great weekend everyone and don’t forget to spend time looking for a shooting star some time.

Hugs PB xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 14, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

