a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

All I want …

2014 12 23 PB want for christmas sneaky elf

I don’t want much for Christmas.

I just want everyone reading this

to be happy, healthy and loved!

The past few nights has seen my friends list rather bleak and empty as everyone rushes about busily preparing for Christmas. I have taken advantage of this quiet period to finally catch up on the monthly events on grid and collect prizes from current hunts currently on offer.

Having found my way to the hammock my thoughts had drifted to those I love and what I wished for them in 2015. Thoughts of kindness for humanity and safety were strongest in mind when my dear friend Cougar messaged me.

2014 12 23 PB want for christmas santa

After some delightful conversation, gifts were exchanged and I was left feeling one spoilt lucky little lady. Already sitting with my hot cocoa, I excitedly pulled out the box of cookies and noticed snuggled deep inside my parcel this adorable little Santa. A rare from a recent gatcha.

Seated beside him I began to wonder if I whispered loudly enough all my wishes and wants, would they be fulfilled come Christmas morning.

Aside from good health and happiness would it be too excessive to hope for peace, love and serenity for all? Sure these are things which cannot appear in any stocking come Christmas morning but they are certainly things that we each individually can strive to deliver to one another in the coming year and that will be my one Christmas wish .. that each of us bring happiness to one another.

2014 12 23 PB want for christmas

Of course, if Santa wanted to be so kind and leave a special someone under my tree, I’d be ever so happy. I don’t think it is called kidnapping if Santa and a sleigh are involved ……….

A great rendition by Max Schneider of Mariah Carey’s “All I want for Christmas” was uploaded to YouTube 6 days ago and is my musical treat for you this holiday season.

Being Christmas Eve, if you haven’t already, you better get to writing your own wish list to Santa.

Hugs PB xx

2 comments on “All I want …

  1. Drems
    December 25, 2014

    Merry Christmas to you and yours PB. I hope you get all your wishes. I know you got one of them already. Annnnnnd!! You only got one potato in your stocking. Good girl!! hehehe

    • purplebutterflylykin
      December 31, 2014

      Giggles … think there was a world wide shortage of potato’s Drem because no way I was THAT good to only get one!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2014 by in Idle Thoughts and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

