a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Tic Toc

2014 12 31 Aphrodite New Year - Counting down P

On New Years Eve, I want you to kiss me.

Kiss me at 11.59 and do not finish that kiss until 12.01

Therefore, I have a perfect ending

and definitely a perfect beginning.

If you are looking to welcome in 2015 with a special celebration dinner inside SecondLife look no further than the New Years Table 2015 from Aphrodite Store which is conveniently available for a last-minute purchase in the Marketplace.

As usual Marina and Jaylin have created an animation spectacular. Both chairs hold multiple seating and eating animations, after all ladies and gents, we can’t be sitting with our hands on the table all night. Props are offered straight to inventory making that celebratory champagne toast nice and simple. This allows us to concentrate on the important things at hand like ….. food. No of course I meant ….. our special dinner partner.

2014 12 31 Aphrodite New Year - Sushi P

But now that the mind is on food let me tell you about the feast your eyes are going to get as you select the items hidden inside the dinner plate. My mouth was drooling as I tested each delicious menu item from starters to desert.

I should confess I am not a sushi lover in real life. I will often stroll pass the sushi bars stopping to marvel at the wonderful array of colours and foods. I do love the “idea” of eating sushi but when it comes to putting that seaweed outer casing into my mouth there is a mental barrier. So whenever I find it inside SecondLife you are pretty much guaranteed to see PB eating it up. She is the adventurer out of the two of us after all.

A simple click of the paper lamps or candles helps with the atmospheric mood setting of lights on or off. All helps with the romance right people?

Aphrodite does it again with surprise little touches such as New Year’s hats and tiaras hidden inside the golden Happy New Year sign on the side table.

2014 12 31 Aphrodite New Year - Clock is ticking P

So with the clock ticking slowly down towards the end of 2014. I wait patiently for Mr P to come find my lips and close out the year which finally became “our” time and in that same single kiss deliver me the perfect beginning of our exciting future together.

To you all, my wish is that all your dreams, regardless how big or small, are answered in the next twelve months.

Happy New Year Everyone. Have a glass of sparkling with me!

Cheers,

PB xx

Credits:
* Aphrodite Happy New Year Eve 2015 Set
Hair: Tableau Vivant – Harukaze
Dress: Erratic – Trisha Ruffle Dress (Blue Fade)
Handbag: Zenith – Jewelry Leather Clutch (Cream)
Necklace: Pure Poison – Milla Necklace (Gold)
Bracelet: Pure Poison – Danielle Cuffs (Gold)
6 comments on “Tic Toc

  1. Juggy
    December 31, 2014

    Have a great 2015 PB, may all your dreams and wishes come true. And for now…..I sure hope Mr. A. shows up at 11.59 PM and kisses you till 12.01 AM (your time zone of course 😉 )
    Huggss!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 6, 2015

      Hugs Juggy and Happy New Year

  2. Drems
    December 31, 2014

    Happy New Year PB. Big huggies and good wishes for your New Year.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 6, 2015

      Hugs and love Drem to what I hope is the most fabulous year for both of us!

  3. Cougar Sangria
    January 1, 2015

    I love this quote 🙂 Happy New Year PB♥ from one kindred spirit to another.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 6, 2015

      Hugs Cougar and may your year ahead be as blessed and peaceful as it can possibly be. Fill it with love, laughter and kisses!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

