a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Yearbook Smile Challenge

2015 01 07 PB Smile Challenge

Participating last year in Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme’s and Challenges was something I really enjoyed doing and what I hope you all enjoyed reading. Often delving into facets and secrets of the avatar and person behind the pixels it encouraged all of us in blog world to learn more about one another and I know that friendships were certainly made from these little tidbits.

So when I saw the Second Life Yearbook Smile Challenge, I admit I got rather excited. Except for the odd moment of humour photography I have rarely used an emotion hud to create mouth expressions with my avatar. For me the whole contortion of an avatar’s face into frowns, winks and smiles has always been rather, well, no offence .. but .. creepy.

Although I still am not totally convinced that smiles aren’t creepy I must admit just like a real yearbook I have enjoyed looking through all the photographs on the Second Life Yearbook Smile Challenge Flickr group and finding the names and faces of those I know.

As PB joins the yearbook just for fun I invite you all to add a suggestion down in comments nominating what award she should be voted for.

For more information about the challenge hop over to Strawberry Singh’s blog or follow the meme instructions below.

Meme instructions: Share an image of your Second Life avatar smiling for a yearbook photo. Don’t forget to share the link to your post in the comments and add your pictures to the new Second Life Yearbook flickr group, you can also share them in the Blog Memes flickr group if you like.

Hugs Everyone, PB xx

One comment on “Yearbook Smile Challenge

  1. spunknbrains
    January 8, 2015

    Your photo came out great….though as the ugly duckling in the family I’ll be kind and not nominate you for an award. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

