a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Wrapping up 2014

2014 01 15 - 2014 Wrap Up

Time for a little confession to start the new year, if you hadn’t already realised, there is this bit of geek that lives within. Being holiday time still here in Australia, I have managed to utilise this downtown to catch up on some scientific research reading and devour a documentary or .. ten.

I understand not everyone is into statistics and believe me loud groans escape my office when I am attempting to compile the numbers and equations for my psychology studies. But I do love extracting the information that statistics provide.

So I got a little excited when my WordPress yearly statistic report hit my inbox back in December.

Last year for some reason I couldn’t get much information out of the report but this year finally there are numbers to share. Considering that for a few months as I settled back into my university studies this blog remained inactive I am rather pleased with the results.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 3,900 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 3 trips to carry that many people.

If you are interested Click here to see the complete report.

I would like to thank everyone who has supported, commented or just simply spent time here with me on my blog this past twelve months. It has been an interesting ride at times but without you the readers my words would become irrelevant so I am forever grateful that you hit that follow button and continue to visit.

With some dedication and planning for regular posts I hope that visits here and comments will increase for the 2015 statistics. With the calendar ticking down to mid January already and the majority of Christmas ornaments boxed away for another year I reflect back on what gifts 2014 bought to my life. Opportunities, change and personal growth has me excited to see what adventures are ahead waiting for me to experience and then share with you all.

Cheers everyone, think positively when you do your own 2014 wrap up!

Hugs, PB xxx

Credits:
Hair: catwa hair – carla
Necklace: RE LUX – Anima Necklace RLV
 LAQ Decor – Christmas Tree
AF Secretary Desk (cream)
Pixel Mode – Writer’s Room (Chair White Stripe)
tres blah Workspace – Pencil Holder
aisling – Bric-a-Brac Desk Tea
Junk – Letter Rack
􀀂
􀀀
8 comments on “Wrapping up 2014

  1. Juggy
    January 16, 2015

    Congrats PB, a great blogging year for you! It was nice to get my yearly stats too this way, and as I wrote…..I am proud of myself, being an amateur in blogging *smiles*. But more important is the fun I still have when I finished a post, regardless if it involves SL or more or less RL occasions.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 16, 2015

      Yes, congrats on your figures too Juggy. Like you I still love that unique feeling you get when you finally hit that post button and see your thoughts there in front of you.

      It is such a challenge to blog when English is not your native language so good on you for jumping into the experience and enjoying it! I am so glad you joined us all here in blogsphere and looking around it seems to have been a good year everywhere. Hugs.

  2. Travvy
    January 16, 2015

    Hey ya PB, always enjoy reading your posts and read every one. Sometimes more than once. Your views on life are a breath of fresh air for me. If I could I would just hug you until you gasped for breath. Being your Daddy though I would have to skip the mouth to mouth stuff. Best wishes for a great 2015 and please keep writing. I love it.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 16, 2015

      Hugs Trav. You are certainly my number one supporter taking out your own award in my statistics in top commenter position. Which I thought was a hoot.

      Hopefully I can continue to keep you entertained and enthralled for the next twelve months. (Just ignore the errr more raunchy ones Daddy. hahaha)

      And I think I’ve got just the right person for the mouth to mouth resuscitation role. I might have to tell MR P that he needs to do an on the job trial ….

  3. Cougar Sangria
    January 16, 2015

    Congratulations♥ Looking forward to reading more in 2015.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 16, 2015

      Cougar thank you for always showing your smiling face here. Hugsss.

  4. spunknbrains
    January 16, 2015

    Congrats sis on your numbers. Glad you’re going to continue on.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 16, 2015

      Thanks Sis, I love blogging far too much to let it go. Of course at peak busy times I will get a little quiet. How quiet will be a good indicator of just how organised I am this year hahaha.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

