a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Defining Distracting

..this kitten got your tongue tied in knots, I see …
Spit it out cause I’m dying for company
I notice that you got it …
You notice that I want it …2015 01 15 Is she a minx… you notice what I’m wearing,
I noticin’ you’re staring
You “know” that I can take it,
To the next level, baby ..

Lyrics: ~ Britney Spears – Till the World Ends

“PB: Distraction can only be called distraction my love if one does not wish to be distracted

MR P: Oh, one can be wilfully, consensually distracted

PB: if it is consensual is it really distraction or just a game of lust and seduction?

MR P: Holding one wrist tightly I bring your other hand to join it and reach in the drawer for cuffs, snapping them around your wrists, binding you
MR P: (smirks) Oh, with some people everything is a game of lust and seduction

PB: wiggles my wrists within their cuffs and giggles .. .are we those “some” people baby?

MR P: I do believe we are “

The other night, I enjoyed this playful banter with MR P which left me thinking, why as a norm do we view distractions as a bad thing?

MR P was attempting (not successfully as you saw) to finish some work before paying attention to his lingerie clad lady. Any woman knows that is equivalent to waving a red flag at a bull on Matador Monday and somewhere between getting all comfy on his desk and examining my new heels delicately placed upon his notepad the man of steel resolve decided that a delectable distraction can and “should” be penciled into any schedule.

The current dictionary definition for  “Distraction” reads:

 1. a thing that prevents someone from concentrating on something else
2. extreme agitation of the mind.

Don’t you think it should also include something about being a thing which is pleasurable and fun? Is it time to re-write the dictionary and turn being distracted into a positive? What do you all think, let me know below!

Credits: 
Hair: Catwa Hair – Carla
Lingerie: Blacklace – Kiana
Collar: CAE – Interlaced collar
Hands: Slink Hands – Elegant1
Bracelet: b.nuts – Glossy pearls bracelet
Ring Left Hand: CAE – Happily Ever After
Ring Right Hand: Zaara – Raga Oyster Ring Pearl
Decor:
Atelier Kreslo; Ma Vie & Lark – Chaise Musicale 1
AF (apple fall) – Victoria’s Armoire
CP (Cheeky pea) – Old Memories Mirror
Lark – Crawford Dressing Table & Chair
6 comments on “Defining Distracting

  1. Cougar Sangria
    January 16, 2015

    Oh definitely a distraction should be a positive, pleasurable and fun thing. Looking hotter than hot there gurlfriend 🙂

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 16, 2015

      Appears we all like being distracted more than we admit. As for looking hot, I’m just taking a leaf out of your sexy book Cougar!

  2. Travvy
    January 17, 2015

    I see you, I am distracted and it is all a good thing. What a shame we are related. Hugs….

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 19, 2015

      OMG HAHAHAHAHA, gawd Daddy I don’t know how to reply to this one!!!

  3. Drems
    January 17, 2015

    Ohhhhh!!! Where did you get that corset. I could use some distraction! Orrr, distract someone. lol. You go girl!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 19, 2015

      Whispers .. Achilles bought it for me for Christmas from Blacklace .. throws you the LM inworld and giggles as I point you to the right part of the store.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

