a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Soul Travelers

2015 01 21 The P's - Swinging Colour change

Within every lifetime,

…. we will always find one another.

I know it is impossible for people watching from the sidelines to understand that which needs to be felt to be understood. Over the years a select few have witnessed glimpses of the special bond these hearts share and yet I am always reminded that my simple words will always be inadequate when explaining MR P. and I.

It is at times when I capture random moments like the one above that I struggle finding the words to express what the heart feels.

Ancient vampire fables speak of an unquenchable passion and desire found within the ties of the sire bond whilst the oldest tales of love and romance breathe life into the traveled journey between two kindred souls born among the stars. For me, just imagine a realm which time long ago forget …  built upon centuries of patience, forgiveness and respect an eternal bond was forged.

I’ll let the words of this song by Asha, speak of that love which I hold so sacred and true and end very simply with ..

Forever Your’s, Mr P. xxx

I’ve loved you in the heavens
And in the underworld below
We’ve come so far together
We’ve still so far to go
This life is meant for loving
Keep this always near your heart
We’ve still to find each other
And we’ve never been apart

When I look into your golden heart
I see you never choose to hide
And I half remember another life
And I remember the child inside
In the moment that I first saw you
Then I found my kindred soul
And it’s taken me half of forever
To feel I might be coming home

If I could express the inexpressible
Be less certain, I’d have more faith
If I could finally paint my masterpiece
If I could just gaze upon your face
If I could really tell my truth
If I could really sing my song
I’d know that lovers don’t finally meet somewhere
They’re in each other all along

I so want to know you
Know who you are
The jewels in your darkness
The signs in your stars
You and I my love
We’ve come a long way
On a road far less travelled
On the wheels of our fate

If you have made it this far, thanks for indulging me as I reveal and share my most private part of life. May you leave with a little bit of the magic I live, tucked away in your pocket.

Hugs, PB  xxx

5 comments on “Soul Travelers

  1. spunknbrains
    January 22, 2015

    I skipped over all that dreamy stuff just to comment on how great the picture looks.. it evokes a moment of tenderness.. great shot sis.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 22, 2015

      I know, I know. Should have issued in-flight paper bags prior to posting.

      Thanks for your compliment on the photo sis, was a completely random, single snap on medium graphics fluke of a moment capture.

      Whispers, that tenderness you see, is because I kinda sorta you know ..
      …. love him

      (*Giggles and runs*)

      • spunknbrains
        January 23, 2015

        Reads half the message then looks at the time and rushes off.

  2. Drems
    January 23, 2015

    Geez Spunk,, where is your romantic gene. I thought is was beautiful and the song made it perfect. Not many people find this kind of love PB (accept for me!!) and I’m so happy you have.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 23, 2015

      Thank you Mommy, must be an angel somewhere making good things happen as we are both very lucky indeed!

      Giggles and dusts the naughty corner chair ready for sis.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2015 by in Creative Moments, Idle Thoughts and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

