a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Change starts small … usually

2015 01 20 PB Book Pile

Am I holding my head because it hurts? A technical goddess I am not and this afternoon I decided to be creative and revamp the blog for 2015.

So as you visit today, you’ll notice things have changed somewhat. Thinking I would just do some small tweaks here and there, one wrong click resulted in one big mess!  Second Life housekeeping isn’t for me so grabbing the forced opportunity with both hands I’ve gone for a completely different design layout which will hopefully bring the blog into the new year more streamlined and modern.

Being totally OCD, I have been reminding myself that change in life is a good thing and should be embraced. Right? After hyperventilating into an imaginary paper bag the past few hours I think I am nearly convinced that it will just take a little time to get use to and January is after all the time of the year to get things neat, organised and pretty.

Hopefully you will let the wallpaper glue dry, fluff up a new cushion and stick around to see how we travel.  Either way, it certainly is a change-up. Let me know what you think, and if needed I’m sure someone has Valium hidden in the depths of their inventory from the Commoner gatcha last year. We will just go borrow it!

Small changes can make a BIG difference.

Hugs Everyone,

PB xx

* Credits just message me and ask about anything you see in the photo and I will be happy to provide item name and creator for you.

3 comments on “Change starts small … usually

  1. Travvy
    January 24, 2015

    Breathe, breathe, breathe. I will still hug you no matter what….. Big Hugs

    • purplebutterflylykin
      January 24, 2015

      Thanks Trav, hugs are always needed! So what do you think, like the changes?

  2. Drems
    January 25, 2015

    Ya done good girl. Change is always good. Looks great to me. Big Huggies.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2015 by in Idle Thoughts and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

