a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

This Little Piggy …

2015 03 10 Paddy Bar - Have a drink

Perching myself upon the stool it was hard not to noticed how quiet this cozy little Irish pub was. On the high side of Bridge Street it was somewhat secluded from the hustle and bustle of the city below and perfect for an afternoon rendezvous with Mr. P.

With nervous excitement building in an attempt to distract myself I began contemplating upon the etiquette involved in ordering an Irish whiskey for a Scotsman … not knowing the true answer I am thinking at the end of the day it is whiskey that has been aged a minimum of three years and the Scot isn’t going to care where it actually comes from once its on his lips yet will spend the next 30 minutes telling you why Scottish whiskey is actually the “real” deal.

Anyway I hadn’t noticed the little fellow who had jumped up onto the bar until a high-pitched thick Irish accent offered me a drink. Having completely ignored my decline of his drink offer, I eyed the tall green glass suspiciously in front of me and wondered if this is how Alice felt when she held that little bottle saying “Drink Me”.

2015 03 10 Paddy Bar - Tell me your troubles

Just then a message bleeped up on-screen … “Sorry Babe. Caught up. Be there soon. xxx”

Knowing that “soon” in Mr. P. time could mean in ten minutes or in ten hours, I wondered if I should make my escape from what was clearly about to become a surreal situation. Should I play the safe route and go shopping? Or as the danger side of my personality urged, given Alice survived Wonderland, surely I would too?

Looking over my glasses and sizing up the pig, I wondered just what game he was playing. That is when I saw his wink.

Quickly reaching behind me, I sighed. With my purse gone, a shopping trip was now officially off the list.

2015 03 10 Paddy Bar - Wink of a Pig

Bringing the green goodness to my lips, I figure why not take a chance on the luck of the Irish, St Patrick’s Day is less than  a week away after all.

After a few hours of virtual drinking adventure, I have a new friend. He isn’t tall, dark and handsome, in fact he is a little on the short side. His slurring could indicate a drinking problem, although it is probably just the accent and being SecondLife,  providing the accent is sexy who needs to understand!

Being highly sociable and intelligent creatures pigs like too cuddle even sleeping nose to nose. With a little alteration here and there, that top hat could become a kilt and maybe I have found my very own Mr.P. piggy stand in.

Picking up another glass …. I wonder …

….. how many more drinks before pigs fly?

2015 03 10 Paddy Bar - Paying the price

THIS is what happens when Mr. P. stays away too long … I end up obsessing about all things pig!

The Paddy’s Irish Pub-Bar is a brand new mesh release by Heart Homes /Aphrodite Shop. It is currently available as an exclusive at Room 69 until 20th March and was the wonderful inspiration for m errr lets run with creative fairy-tale post today.

At only 35 land impact (with everything) it is perfect for anyone wanting that little touch of Irish this month BUT includes a texture change menu for the wood, metal and fabrics meaning this bar can be used all year round.

Now that is a sweet deal if you ask me. Low land impact AND texture change and I haven’t even mentioned the animations. Over 20 animations and 18 props, along with multiple drink dispensers sending the likes of the tall green beer, Guinness and Whiskey straight to inventory.  Take orders, pour drinks, clean the counter, even clean the glasses at the end of the night, turning this into a real working bar full of fun.

For more details check out this video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPGFXeFCFaw&feature=youtu.be and visit Room 69 to see the St Patrick’s Day gift basket also on offer by Aphrodite Shop.

Credits: 
Bar with Props: Heart Homes /Aphrodite Shop – Paddy’s Irish Pub-Bar @ Room 69
Pig: Mutresse – Wacky Pig (St Patrick)@ March 2015 Arcade
Dress: Coldlogic – Malone (Kiwi)
Shoes: 7E Envy Stilleto (Emerald – Slink High)
Hair: Diva – Emilie (Brown Diamond)
Nails: Hello Dave (Christmas Group Gift)
Purse: Chop Zuey – Feu Follet Clutch Purse
Glasses: Balaclava  – Roux Reader (emerald – narrow)
Bracelet: BSD Design Studio – Iconic Beauty Bangle (Event gift)
Necklace: Yummy – Embellished Key Necklace (silver)
Ring: CAE – Happily Ever After

 

 

7 comments on “This Little Piggy …

  1. Drems
    March 12, 2015

    A fun read PB. Clangs my glass against yours and wishes you a Happy St. Patty’s Day.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      March 12, 2015

      Thanks Drem for the loan of your piggy. As you can see I didn’t lead him astray but gee what a suave one he is !!!

      BTW you really need to get his drinking under control.. that green stuff is potent! The headache this morning …. LOL

  2. Cougar Sangria
    March 12, 2015

    This gave me a good chuckle. Quite the storyteller PB 🙂 ♥

    • purplebutterflylykin
      March 12, 2015

      Glad you enjoyed it Cougar. Was meant to bring a little smile to those that visit.

      Although people are now thinking I spend far too much time on my own and hoping that Mutresse don’t bring out wacky cows next round. Me .. I say … bring it on! This country girl could certainly find some use for cows! hahaha.

  3. Travvy
    March 12, 2015

    You led him astray before you wrote the piggy story. Not fooling me for a moment. Watch out for those ole country boys and gals. They always lead to trouble. As always sweet PB, your blogs are the best. Loved the pig. You may not know but in RL I collect pigs, the ceramic kind, so this one hit home. Thanks for the time you take to entertain us. Hugs

    • purplebutterflylykin
      March 13, 2015

      Apparently one learns how to behave from their parents …. Daddy 😛

      I didn’t know about your pig collection but finding out about that made me smile. I am really happy that you enjoyed the antics of this one little piggy. I have a few more in inventory so they might star again here on the blog, stay tuned LOL.

  4. Pingback: First & Recent Challenge | a SECOND for Imagination

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

