a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

First & Recent Challenge

2015 03 16 PB Profile March

PB as she is today – March 2015

A little late on the uptake with this one, but oh well, better late than never I say. Plus I simply couldn’t resist a moment of reflection or an excuse to take a pretty photo whilst giggling at an old one.

Last week Strawberry Singh invited everyone to share a comparison of their first blog picture and a recent picture, making comments on what we have improved in, be it blogging, photography or both! You can find the full challenge details here.

My first blog post came on 26th February 2013. I had toyed with the idea of writing a blog so when feeling lost and uninspired with life in SecondLife after loosing my soul mate (Achilles aka Mr.P); I turned to what has always filled the void and helped me heal; my ability to lose myself among words. With no picture it was a long-winded rambling post so I guess some things never change!

March 2013 is really what I deem the birth of a SECOND for Imagination. Not dedicated to just fashion or destination, the posts became a bit of this and a bit of that. Collections of thoughts that rattle about my mind waiting for the right moment to find their way onto the page.

2013 03 19 PB irish pub close up

PB then at the start of it all – March 2013

 

The direction of my blog hasn’t really changed all that much over the past two years. The occasional post showcasing a new product is interwoven with a poignant and relevant story. (Not sure I’d call the recent Saint Patrick Day Pig story poignant but work with me here.) I would like to think the writing has become more polished even if my thoughts are as chaotic as ever.

When comparing the photos obviously my photography skills over the past two years have improved. Thank you Picmonkey! I have no method in my madness when I am touching up photos, I just hit this button and that button and pull a slider here and there until the eye is happy with what it sees. I am in awe of anyone who has dedicated the time to learn and use Photoshop. Gazing at Flickr and blogs I am constantly amazed at the level of high quality photography SecondLife residents create and really see myself as still splashing about in the baby pool. One day I might even learn how to upload a windlight!

Another obvious is how PB has matured over the past two years. A change of skin resulted in a more refined and less youthful style (of course unless there is a koala onesie involved). A few tweaks here and there to her shape and the anorexic stick leg and arm creature is a thing of the past with a buxom bosom and butt filling a size M mesh nicely.

Try saying “buxom bosom and butt” ten times fast and tell me you didn’t end up in a fit of giggles like I did! Did anyone else end up saying it to the tune of “I like big butts”, or am I on my own with that?

Okay yeah … we were talking about maturity, guess the jury is out on that for now :).  The silly slightly crazy spirit of PB is certainly alive and well.

Overall I have found great enjoyment creating the posts and photos for this blog.  But really it is you the people who read these words that give me the greatest joy. Reading your comments and getting to know you is the hidden gem of writing a blog.

Let’s hope the next two years will be just as wonderful!

Hugs PB xx

 

Credits (Top Photo):
Pose: oOo Studio – Moody One
Hair: D!va Naomi Onyx
Dress: Tee*fy Kira (Nude)
Necklace: Cae: Pemberly
One comment on “First & Recent Challenge

  1. Cougar Sangria
    March 18, 2015

    Bee-U-T-Ful♥

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

