a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Hop to it

Whilst I have been buried neck-deep in assessment tasks for university,  life seems to have hurled along at break neck speed.

Has it really only been two weeks that I have been away? There is so much to share!

2015 04 05 Aphrodite Cosmo Frog Nursery

But all my exciting gossip will need to wait till next post because today I want to quickly showcase two beautiful nursery sets from Aphrodite Shops/Heart Homes.

Both are currently available for discounted prices at different events on grid, but you will need to hop to it to nab these special prices.

The Aphrodite Frog Nursery is currently  available until the 12th of April at Cosmopolitan event with a 20% discount off the full price. Having a baby is expensive business, even in Second Life, so being able to grab good quality products at a discount is always a bonus.

2015 04 05 Aphrodite Cosmo Frog Nursery Bath Time

I did attempt to give my zooby babies, Hannah and Sophie a little bit of staring action in these photos but Second Life had other ideas. Aside from slow slow rezz and my camera deciding it was going to control itself and black screen on me CONSTANTLY; the girls apparently needed updating.  *sighs* Poor things stuck in inventory so long. If you don’t know the procedure of zooby updating, the babies return to you wearing just a nappy and beenie. Not really a look my toddler girls would appreciate being shown online although maybe good for a 18th birthday photo shame board….

2015 04 05 froggy nursery - toothbrush holder

All items can be purchased separately or as a complete package. I have to say I love, love and LOVE the toothbrush holder decoration that comes with the bathtub. It takes me back to a time when I was six and my grandma had on the side of her bath a green plastic frog soap dish. It is funny to reminisce upon this as an adult for I now know that my grandma is petrified of frogs. I wonder who played such a naughty trick on her?

Don’t forget to watch the video below for all the animations and close up of all the textures.

Cosmopolitan Events & Shopping Town: Slurl http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/No%20Comment/121/26/23

 2015 04 05 Aphrodite Room 69 Owl Nursery

The second nursery is the “My sweet baby owl nursery set” which can be found at Room 69.  Like the frog nursery each piece can be purchased individually. However if you purchase the complete package you do save 30% on the price, so that is certainly a deal to look at.

You only have to look at my Pinterest boards to see I am somewhat of an owl fan. So this nursery hit the spot with me. I could just imagine laying a wee little one into the cradle and turning on the mobile.

Ooops .. maybe I better put a disclaimer here just in-case Mr. P. reads this post and faints in the middle of high street. Not to mention my SL mom Drems might be picking up the knitting needles and beginning a booties bonanza!

 “No. PB is not pregnant nor does she want a baby”.

Although, I really would like a puppy 🙂    *hint *hint, birthday coming up and all.

2015 04 05 Aphrodite Room 69 - Owl Nursery Cradle

Both nursery sets are ideal for anyone wanting to participate in family roleplay. With around 147 animations, props and scenes they are suitable for use with any prim baby (although remember they won’t change the babies stats) the mesh babies like Tostsipops, toddledoos or just regular SecondLife child avatars.

The textures are simply gorgeous and there is a real sense of reality within these two nurseries which can be difficult to find inside Secondlife. Both sets have so many items included and so many animations that they really are something you need to go and look at.

Room 69 : Slurl http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Surreal%20Pink/18/178/2001

Videos

My sweet baby owl nursery Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_BZh7mg_LsQ&feature=youtu.be

Frog Nursery Video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMWwqGanBw

 

Credits: Aphrodite Shop : slurl http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Shopping%20City/211/10/23

*Review copies.

 

2 comments on “Hop to it

  1. spunknbrains
    April 8, 2015

    I thought that I heard some more crying babies across the grid… it’s not only on my sim.. haha

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 8, 2015

      Chuckles .. given the baby ratio on you sim I am thinking you should be a good Aunt and do some baby sitting! Retrieve those poor dears from the depths of my inventory, because I guarantee they are buried under a mountain of clothes and shoes lol.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

