a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

A Double Dose of Strawberry.

2015 03 23 PB After the wedding catch up

Okay so maths might not be a personal strength but I do know that three does not equate to a double of anything. So you might wonder why for a post on a double threat do I use this photograph. Well the answer is actually very simple, if we deduct myself from the photo, we have Dremmy and Alexa, two of the most important people in my Second Life. Both these ladies have what I would describe as an “absolute strength”  and “grace of character”, making them a double treat to anyone who is lucky enough to get to know them.

Now given my addiction to strawberries especially when teamed with chocolate (another two) I couldn’t help but participate in this weeks double dose meme by Strawberry Singh.

Meme instructions: Share your answers to the following suggestions. Don’t forget to link your post in the comments. 

Two online screen names you’ve had: PurpleButterfly has been my online call sign since the days of chat and craft forums 18 years ago. Gawd, have I really been tapping away on keyboards all these years? I am suddenly feeling very old. The only other screen name I have is for my university studies, so yep you guessed it, not sharing that one (it is boring anyway).

Two video games you’ve played: I am totally not a big gamer, because I like to talk to much. Surprising fact there I know!  Zoo Tycoon and The Sims are the only two computer games I recall loving, purchasing and playing. Looking at my SL life I certainly can see the parallels.

Two things you love about Second Life: Without doubt chatting to the people who have becomes to mean so much to me. As a total tomboy when a child, I never played with dolls so the whole “playing Barbie dress ups” with my pixels is also something I love doing.  Living rural there is zero reasons to run about in heels and dresses as the chickens and alpacas simple do not care, they just want their feed.

Two things you’ve done in Second Life:  With nearly eight years under my belt I am thinking there is not much that I haven’t done. To try and find just two highlights would be simply too difficult among the mountains of memories I have made.

Two things you still want to do in Second Life: Probably the crux of my current standing with Second Life. What do I want to do and what purpose can I have? The path to those answers has yet to appear but I am sure there is still things I shall conquer.

Two things you like about your Second Life avatar: Given I have just adopted wearing the Maitreya mesh body I have to say, loving those smooth lines and perky breasts! Even if my nipples seem to be permanently erect and poking out my clothing because that damm little circle on the hud seems near impossible to click and alpha!!!

Side note: Achilles doesn’t seem to mind haha.

Two of your Second Life Pet Peeves: Spam in groups. Like really, can’t we move past all that crap! The other is when slime bucket males open a conversation with, “Hi Sexy” and proceed to hit you up for sex. I can’t imagine that working on any woman in Second Life so how on earth do those lines still exist?

Boys (and yes I do see you as a pimple ridden 17 year olds who want to masturbate into a gym sock when you start like that), take a hint, graduate to being men and open a conversation with”Hi, just read your profile and you sound interesting to chat with.”  Sighs, of course I am making a huge assumption that people actually want to converse and not just get their jolly’s.

Two things you did as a newb that you’re embarrassed of: I actually really loved my time as a newb. Life was funny and simple. Only embarrassing thing that comes to mind was attempting to change clothes at the end of a packed event and ending up naked for a good five minutes. Instead of cringing and wanting to hide my head in a box (something I did plenty of back in those days) I’m just going to call it my Second Life stripper career and tick that box off the done list.

Two of your closest friends in Second Life:  Dremmy Resident and Alexa Maravilla. After all these years they still put up with me on a daily basis. Simply amazing really.

Two of the most beloved things in your inventory: My all time most loved item without doubt would have to be my photo collection dating back to the days I first rezzed into Second Life to present day. Next would probably be my jewelry folder, for there are a lot of memories and gifts tucked away in that one.

Except for concluding that I’m old with bad eyesight and have a love for perky breasts, not sure you learnt anything new about me with this meme. I did find it fun to sit and ponder the days gone by and recommend you give it a try. I’d love to know more about you as well, so why not pick a question and answer it down below in comments.

And if anyone has any tips on the nipple alpha button trick, let me know!

Hugs, PB

7 comments on “A Double Dose of Strawberry.

  1. Cougar Sangria
    April 16, 2015

    Invest in a set of nipple piercings and then you have a reason to have those erect nipples…just sayin 😛 It is just a hit and miss kind thing for me on the nipple alpha, more misses than hits lol ♥

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 16, 2015

      OMG Cougar, I am snorting and laughing at this one. Especially since I have just spent the past two hours creating a new “playroom” for Mr & Mrs P.

  2. Drems
    April 16, 2015

    Aaahh!! My most beloved things in my inventory are my Huddles because it brings much joy to me and others that dance with me. The second is my Hair inventory. And I do have a lot of hair. Don’t anyone touch my hair!!! lol. Cougar had the best idea how to fix your nipples hahaha!! Or wear the XXL top. 🙂 Orrrr don’t wear one at all.

    • spunknbrains
      April 16, 2015

      I can so relate on the tomboy thingie sis… having been one myself.

      • purplebutterflylykin
        April 18, 2015

        I reckon this would be a really good excuse as to why we can’t help ourselves at the shops sis. All those pretty things are just us being in touch with our authentic self.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 18, 2015

      Oh your huddle is one of MY favourite things in YOUR inventory hahahaha.

      And between Cougar and you I am having quite the giggle .. no top huh, that could be an interesting change about in PB styling.

      I’d have to make my blog and flickr restricted for those new style photos but hmmmmm (contemplates) could be an option except Mr. P. has forbidden too much of PB on show to anyone but himself hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2015 by in Strawberry Singh's Monday Blogger Memes and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

