a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Wait for me at Rainbow Bridge

2015 04 18 My Rainbow bridge

On Thursday, my life changed forever.

My darling four-legged baby boy, an Australian kelpie named Jackson, left my arms for the last time.

With eyes closed and nose no longer wet, the epileptic seizures which had become a part of our lives for the past few years, finally took their toll.

There is a heartache to death which no one can heal.

Comforting words do little to soothe the pain of loss and emptiness.

Searching for those big brown eyes so full of love, I look to the door where you always sat.

Fresh tears slide down my cheeks as I struggle to accept there will be no more furry cuddles or wet kisses.

No more banging on my bedroom door at night, or howls for comfort in the early morning light.

I pick up your empty bowl,

My darling boy is really gone.

You have found the peace you deserve

but I am left wishing there was visiting hours at Rainbow Bridge.

Your mummy always; be it here in my memory or there within your  heart. xx

Rainbow-Bridge Poem

No credits for this one tonight. However I would like to express my gratitude to the creators of the HPMD, Happy Mood sim. Within it’s beautiful surrounds I have sought solace and found comfort these past few days.

8 comments on “Wait for me at Rainbow Bridge

  1. Travvy
    April 19, 2015

    I am so sorry for your loss. I have experienced that more than once in my life and it is quite painful. Without the rainbow bridge it would be even worse. I wish you less pain because of the absence of your 4-legged loved one., Hugs u tight

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 19, 2015

      Thank you Trav, hugs.

  2. Drems
    April 19, 2015

    I’m so sorry PB. I have also experienced this with two of my pets. They are such a big part of our lives and it hurts when they leave us. I hope your pain will ease with time and he will always be in your heart. Big hugs for you.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 19, 2015

      Thank you Drems, big hugs back to you.

  3. Juggy
    April 21, 2015

    Aww PB, so sorry for your loss of your beloved pet.I know you will miss him terribly, but think about it, that he’s at a beautiful place and no more suffering from epileptic seizures. Huggss PB.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 21, 2015

      Hugss Jug, thank you so much. Each day becomes a little easier.

  4. Cougar Sangria
    April 23, 2015

    PB I am so sorry for your loss. I miss my four legged babies everyday and though now I smile when thinking of them I do know what you are going through. Just take each day as it comes, good or bad and keep the Rainbow Bridge poem close at hand. It helped me a lot. Hugs my friend ♥

    • purplebutterflylykin
      April 23, 2015

      Thank you Cougar. Some days are good, some not so good but I know he is now out of pain and suffering and that at the end of the journey is all we want for our babies. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2015 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

