a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

My Light in a Dark Night (RYCC 3.0 : Week 2)

2015 05 07 PB Vineyard Umbrella

 You found me in the darkest night
You’re my angel
You saved my life
I can’t believe we’re standing here
What’s mine is yours, and yours is mine
I love you till the end of time

I want to spend forever with you

When I had the idea to browse my formal wear folder for this weeks RYCC 3.0 challenge picture I didn’t really know what the inspiration would be. Funny enough, I built the outfit around a particular hair which I changed just before shooting these pictures, go figure!

Standing in the rain, at the front gates of The Vineyard the idea formed to write Mr. P. a bit of a special blog post. Spending hours together is a luxury Mr. P and I rarely get to enjoy. Doesn’t mean we wouldn’t prefer it another way, but we are use to it. Right now however,  to say our schedules are currently “chaotically mis-aligning” would win understatement of the year. Somewhere down in the fiery pits of hell someone is having a good laugh, trust me on that.

PB - Vineyard Always

Standing beside you
When we walk through heaven’s gates
Cause soul mates live forever
From one life to the next
We’ll always be together
I promise you this

It was way past my bedtime when the IM opened on my screen. “Well, hello you. Are you okay?” Forget dancing or exploring, these random moments are sacred.  It is these exact moments, where we loose track of the world whilst in each others arms that I am once again reminded of all we have been through and all we mean to each other.

Finally, at the end of what has been three long hard, painful weeks, surrounded by the arms I adore, everything that has been weighing me down, melted away and I could breathe again.

2015 05 07 Achilles and PB - Always

So my special message to Mr. P.,

My darling, your love and support (especially right now) has always meant the world to me. Whether it be for the briefest of moments or a lazy few hours, your arms give me untold strength, whilst your words breathe encouragement into my soul. Distance may keep us apart but there is never a moment in time that I do not feel you here right beside me.  Forever will never be long enough.  xx

Now don’t  forget if you want to have some fun digging about in your inventory, participate in the Raid your closet challenge 3.0.

Pop over to Lucie  Bluebird’s blog for the details: http://luciebluebird.com/raid-your-closet/.

IF you can get pictures uploaded to Flickr. (What is up with that?!?!?) Pictures can be posted to the RYCC flickr group: www.flickr.com/groups/rycc/.

Have a great week all and if it happens to rain, my suggestion, go dance and think of the one you love.

Hugs, PB xx

Credits:
Lyrics: I do by Jessie James Decker
Skin: Lumae – Adore : 5 – Amber (Bare LightBrow) – Acquired 21 April 2015
Hair: D!va Hair – Ange (Citrine) – Acquired 2013
Eyeshadow: Musa  Simone 5 – Aquired 24 Jan 2015
Lipstick: NOYA – Glossy Lips – Acquired 26 May 2013
Dress: PM – New Dawn (Nude) Acquired 12 July 2012
Shoes: Essenz – Melbourne (Cream) – Acquired 16 March 2015
Jewelry: [LIZ] sapphire set – Acquired 27 August 2013
Poses: aDORKable Poses: En Pointe 5 & 6 – Acquired 14 may 2013
Location: The Vineyard at Checkmate 
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

