a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Until You (RYCC 3.0 : Week 3)

2015 05 26 PB @ Theatre

Given my last post could have rivaled a new edition of War and Peace in length, and being buried neck-deep in assessments, essays, readings, research and exam study I am going to keep this post short.  Realizing I had missed posting my RYCC photo last week, I quickly jumped into inventory and grabbed a box from the middle of my objects to start the styling process. Thankfully it turned out to be this fun hair from Lamb  I won in the Tag Gatcha back in April. Breathing a sigh of relief that it was before the cut off date for RYCC I rushed off to Moulin Rouge to take a photo.

It’s funny, standing in the theater, dressed waiting for Mr.P,  I realized I still haven’t shared any details about the night Mr. P and I got married. There are many reasons for this. Firstly, I don’t want to induce air sickness of a grand scale on the blog sphere as you all race to exit the page. Because lets face it, you know that post would be ultra romantic and soppy. What did my sister, Alexa once say?  I get sickening when I am very happy?

The other reason is the relationship between Mr. P and I has always been a bit of a private closed box. For so many years he was this little mystery that I kept mostly to myself. Of course sharing facets of our relationship here and then getting partnered in Second Life for all to see certainly takes away the whole mystery man status!

2015 05 26 PB Theatre

So tonight, as my thoughts turn to the man of my dreams, I share the song that we played as we said our vows and made those heartfelt promises to one another.

Hopefully you won’t all be running for the exits, but for your own safety, look for the glowing green “exit” signs and watch the stairs!

Have a great week all,

Hugs PB x

For details on the RYCC visit Lucie  Bluebird’s blog for the details: http://luciebluebird.com/raid-your-closet/.

Pictures can be posted to the RYCC flickr group: www.flickr.com/groups/rycc/.

Credits 
Hair : Lamb – Miss Mabel  RARE (Variety/Ombre/Eccentric) – Acquired Tag Gatcha 19 April 2015
Dress: Switch – Fallen Tube Dress – Acquired 18 Feb 2013
Shoes: Pure Poison – Secret Key Pumps (Black) – Acquired 22 April 2015
Wrap: Junbug – Vintage Fur Wrap in Silver  – Acquired 12 Jan 2014
Necklace: EarthStones – Knotted Elegance III (Tahitian Black Pearl) – Acquired 28 May 2012
Accessory: Dark Red Rose – Acquired 4 May 2013
Accessory: LUXE – Domino Clutch Cinco/Tres – Acquired 20th June 2014
Photo Pose – Ma Vie – Girl Fever 01
6 comments on “Until You (RYCC 3.0 : Week 3)

  1. Lucie Bluebird
    May 27, 2015

    I love these pics! So vintage-y and dreamy.

    • purplebutterflylykin
      May 27, 2015

      Rarely do I manage to capture the look I see in my head but tonight I got exactly what I wanted, a rich, vintage, dreamy look. Thanks so much for your compliment Lucie! Hugs.

  2. Drems
    May 27, 2015

    Gawd, I’m logging in world. Do I mute you or let you ramble on and get it out of your system. lmao Oh and great tune! Hugs

    • purplebutterflylykin
      May 27, 2015

      OMG don’t you dare mute me or I’ll follow you around as a permanent green farty gas stink cloud! HAHAHAHA and you know I sooooo would 😛

  3. spunknbrains
    May 27, 2015

    Did I say sickening? Maybe. You get really soppy for sure when you are feeling all romantic.. 😛

    • purplebutterflylykin
      May 28, 2015

      That romantic feeling is staying Sis, so we better get you prepared. Passes you a mountain of paper bags and chuckles.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 27, 2015 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

