a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

A little Christmas Cheer

2015 12 19 The Xmas Shopping.png

 Given I do about 96% of my real life shopping online I couldn’t help but laugh, nod slowly and then totally agree with this quote.

Online Shopping.

Because it is frowned upon to be in a store

with no bra, sweatpants and a glass of wine …

Welcome to the insane “week before Christmas” rush around. Hopefully everyone has preparations well underway and are able to find time to enjoy those little things that make the holiday season so special.

Candy shopping for the Gingerbread House decorations IN a candy store with the five year old for me when I wake.

Looks longingly at my keyboard, mmm yep, that should be ummmm “real” special.

At least I can look forward to the sugar high tomorrow night.

Hugs, PB

 

2 comments on “A little Christmas Cheer

  1. Travvy
    December 19, 2015

    I am thinking I need to bring you a glass of wine, keep it full for you and help you shop. Merry Christmas to my Guardian Angel. Big Hugs…

    • purplebutterflylykin
      December 20, 2015

      It’s got a better idea Trav. How about you just take the 5 year old candy shopping and I’ll stay home and drink the wine? Hugss.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2015 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

