a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Feeling the Heat (Travel 52 Challenge – Postcard 17 : Nusquam)

2016 03 13 Just a country girl

There is no denying I have been missing in action. My words have been silent whispers and I know my company has begun to feel like a lingering memory.

The beginning of the school year in February saw my quiet, well scheduled world implode into a mess of school pickups, drop offs and a completely ridiculous amount of required reading for my degree. I was terribly under prepared and it seems only now I am finally finding my feet and not sitting exhausted every evening wondering how I am meant to tackle the 600 plus pages of text awaiting my tired eyes.

Add to this nearly a month of a lingering heatwave in my part of Australia, where the days have sat at 34 – 38c and any creative spark I may have held had been sucked out replaced with just prayers for cool air, decent night sleeps and dare I say a sprinkle of rain. I know the northern hemisphere is excited for summer but I assure you us in the south are over the heat and looking for the cool change to finally arrive on our shores.

This blog brings me a wonderful escape to think, express opinions and share wonderful discovery’s. Like a precious treasure it holds a special place in my heart and I still am 100% committed to spreading my wings and thoughts over this coming year. However I cannot commit to regular blog posts and will instead just promise to blog when I can and when I have things to share.

I apologise for being so haphazard for I know we all enjoy regular posts and structure in our lives, but having hit the thick of my degree and parenting two children who are each on milestone years themselves, like many mothers the priorities of life will always overtake my personal passions.

2016 03 13 Just country living.png

I snapped these pictures whilst taking some time out at Nusquam. If you haven’t heard about it or visited I suggest you put on some boots and go for a little adventure.

Standing upon a set of empty train tracks, this sim immediately upon arrival, has a mysterious feel and charm. A place of inspiration, your imagination will come alive as you wander the track. With the ground rustic and the grass a familiar dry, the abandoned cars, weathered tractors and hay bales had this Australian country girl feeling right at home.

To some it will be just another open space filled with country charm perfect for spending lazy moments wandering and remembering a time when life was quieter (notice I didn’t say easier, because anyone who has worked the land will never use the word “easy” to describe their lifestyle). For others it will plant the seeds of mystery, just how did that train wreck happen? Is it only the track that ends way up on that mountain cliff? Does the cool water below remind all of what is important in life?

Whether it becomes a place to just take photos, wander and enjoy,  or begin what could be an awesome role-play; Nusquam needs to be discovered and enjoyed for what it essential is, a reflection of nature and a chance to listen to the conversation in your soul.

SLurl : Nusquam – http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Nusquam/122/154/24

I want you all to know how much I have missed your company and banter and look forward to you still being here each time I pop my head up and say hello.

Keep safe everyone,

Hugs, PB xx

Credits:
Hair: Exile – Coming Up Daisies – No headband (Collabor88 March 2016)
Top: Addams – Tatiana Top (Collabor88 March 2016)
Shorts: Addams – Dolores Short w/ Belt (Collabor88 March 2016)
Boots: Hoorenbeek  – Mesh Military Boots Women (Gift)
Poses Used: 
Ma Vie – Glow 08
Ma Vie – Phenomena 08

 

5 comments on “Feeling the Heat (Travel 52 Challenge – Postcard 17 : Nusquam)

  1. Travvy
    March 14, 2016

    Yes you have been missed, always!

    • purplebutterflylykin
      March 14, 2016

      Aweee thanks Trav! Think it is time to send some of that rain over my way eh.

  2. Pingback: Nusquam - Second Life | Second Life Destination...

  3. Cougar Sangria
    March 15, 2016

    Missed you! Glad to see you back♥

    • purplebutterflylykin
      March 16, 2016

      Thanks Cougar. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

