a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

You make it easy to believe in our “always”

2016 03 21 The P's - Hands

Thank you for giving your heart to me and trusting me with yours.

Thank you for always walking beside me and for always wanting me by your side.

Thank you for always thinking of me and for always staying on my mind.

Thank you for always making me smile and for always smiling along with me.

2016 03 21 The P's Beside you always

Thank you for being who you are and for helping me just be me.

Thank you for the way your fingers always entwine around mine.

 

Thank you for holding me close against you each day and every night.

2016 03 21 The P's - To Dance with you

Every relationship needs a secure foundation to grow and flourish upon. The strongest of foundations are formed when battles are faced, fought and won.

We are the living proof that fairy tales do indeed come true, that love will eventually always win and happily ever after is not the ending of a book but in fact the beginning of a wonderful new journey side by side.

On our first wedding anniversary there is so much I could write about “The P’s”; there are so many thank you’s I could whisper to the man who all along was the missing piece in my puzzle.

But just like our celebrations, instead of being wordy, I’m going to keep it simple and real,

 

Darling, my heart is and always will be yours.

forver, Your PB xx

 

5 comments on “You make it easy to believe in our “always”

  1. Travvy
    March 28, 2016

    Wonderful PB. Congratulations and how I remember the day.

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      March 28, 2016

      Thanks Trav, hardly seems like a year has gone by since you married me off huh. Although I don’t think anyone will ever forget how long those vows of mine were hahahaha.

  2. Cougar Sangria
    March 28, 2016

    Bravo! Congratulations! ♥

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      March 28, 2016

      Thanks Cougar. You must be coming up for a year also with Henry! Huggies.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2016 by in Idle Thoughts and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

