a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

9 years! Time to be a little bit scandalous

2016 10 10 PB 9th Rezz day - unwrap me .png

Dress like you are going somewhere better later.

I remember years ago counting down the days till it was my rezz day birthday. There would be parties with a fun filled night of celebration to last until the next rezz day. Fast forward 9 years and tonight, I only realized it was my rezz day after receiving a vendor message congratulating me and telling me to go pick up a free gift.

Hmmm forgetting. Should I put this down as a symptom of getting old? Or is it just that Second Life is now so much a part of my existence that another year ticking over really doesn’t matter? Or maybe, just maybe it is that my Second Life means something totally different to me in 2016 then it did in 2007, which if I was a gambling person I’d put money on.

Because in 2016 there is only one celebration I’m planning. A private party, involving dim light, sensual movement and the long overdue loving touch of my Mr. P.

So as I grab two glasses and a bottle of champagne out of the fridge, I think I’ll let Ariana Grande set the birthday atmosphere and leave a simple suggestion for Mr. P.

Darling,  don’t work back tonight, or you may just find your SL wife passed out and snoring 😉

Enjoy your Friday everyone, hopefully the tune sets up your weekend to be one of fun too!

Hugs, PBxx

Oh yeah baby, sing it  … A little less conversation, and a little more touch my body
Cause I’m so into you, into you, into you

 

6 comments on “9 years! Time to be a little bit scandalous

  1. Drems
    June 11, 2016

    Happy Rez Day PB. Love you and has been my pleasure to have known you for 5 of those years.

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      June 11, 2016

      The pleasure has been all mine Drems. I am extremely lucky to have someone like you in my life. Hugs and love xx

  2. Juggy
    June 12, 2016

    One day late, but I sure hope your RezzDay was what you hoped it would be 🙂
    Happy RezzDay PB!

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      June 12, 2016

      Thank you so much Juggy. I think it just made me feel old hahaha.

  3. Cougar Sangria
    June 13, 2016

    Happy belated Rez Day PB! ♥♥♥

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      June 14, 2016

      Thanks Cougar, hugs!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2016 by in Idle Thoughts and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

