a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Baby, come work at home

2016 06 12 PB Selfie Fun.png

A few weeks back my bestie, Drems, told me about this Selfie AO  with attaching smart phone from TuTy. Her avatar pouted and posed in my front garden like a long lost Kardashian, leaving me blushing, wondering what on earth her avatar Instagram feed (if she had one) would look like! All I can say is move over Kim, Khloe and Kourtney you have competition coming your way and it ain’t a woman called Kylie.

Anyway, after rushing off to purchase the hud, it then sat unopened in my inventory (of course) until earlier today. I have to admit that sometimes I just shake my head and laugh at the ideas that form in my head when it is left to its own devices. For some reason, left unguided my imagination always seems to focus on seducing, tempting and teasing Mr. P. After all, it is every woman’s right in the game of love, to use whatever she can to make her man crave her more. Right?

2016 06 12 PB Selfie Standing

So whilst listening to the cover of  Work from Home by Macy Kate a single line jumped out at me and the ah-ha moment happened.

“Put in them hours, I’ma make it hotter,

I’m sending pic after picture, I’m gonna get you fired”.

 

(Macy Kate is linked above but if you need a dose of muscle flexing tradesman perv then totally check out Fifth Harmony’s original video clip here)

Given how many photos I toss into Mr. P’s inventory I could help but chuckle to myself. So as PB strutted her stuff around the bedroom I managed to snap off a couple of quick pictures and find the best lines in the song to leave Mr. P. as a message.

2016 06 12 PB Selfie LAYING

My simple hope is that as he settles down with his morning coffee, he thinks of the brunette with her wicked smart phone and wishes that he was actually working from home with her.

Laughs,  it is probably a good thing my studies commence again in the morning!

Just so everyone can join in the fun, the TuTy’s Selfie AO is only 250L and can be picked up here in the marketplace. Trust me, it is well worth the giggles and photos.

Have a fun week everyone,

Hugs, PB xx

 

Credits 
Hair – Truth : Video Games (Brown w orange roses)
Dress – Ison : Dahlia dress (Eggshell)
Shoes – Ingenue : Melisande Heels (Pearl)
Necklace – Cae : Pemberley :: Necklace
Ring – Cae : Happily Ever After
Watch – PetroFF : Orbit Watch White
4 comments on “Baby, come work at home

  1. Drems
    July 12, 2016

    Ha, ha ha. Too funny

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      July 12, 2016

      After my time today Drems playing with the hud, I reackon I can rival you for the next Kardashian family member role. Eat your heart out, we are the selfie queens!

  2. Cougar Sangria
    July 15, 2016

    This is too cute! You know I have yet to take a selfie in 1st lol. But what an idea to toss some pics towards Henry’s email…Laughs wickedly…♥

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      July 16, 2016

      Grins .. going on Mr.P’s responses, I could pretty much guarantee Henry would enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

There is beauty in simplicity.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

