a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a Little Bad Habit or Two

2016-09-25-cafe-port-of-dreams-coffee-time

Anything is possible with coffee, mascara and wifi

Aside from a pretty amazing chocolate addiction which enables me to sniff that stuff out from twenty meters away, along with coffee drinking, procrastination is probably one of my better developed bad habits.  At times I sit in awe at my clever attempts to deflect attention by doing anything else but the thing I am meant to be doing.

My To-Do List for this week has three essays to complete and a rather serious study regime for an upcoming exam … not really all that inspiring and certainly a touch overwhelming. End of university semester is my least favourite time as all things seem to collide at a pointy end conclusion at once.  A wise way to tackle the mountain of work is breaking it into bite size chunks of work, sadly it is something I rarely do.  Instead I wander off in a procrastination mood until it gets nearer a deadline point and then I am able to ram home the finish product.  Personally for me I work better under pressure, relying on sleepless nights and mountains of coffee.

So .. on one of my many procrastination jaunts into Pinterest I found the following quote and knew it would team perfectly with a photo from the night before whilst also giving me a giggle given I am currently studying criminal psychology.

 

A new study found that people who take their coffee black, 

are more likely to exhibit psychopathic traits. 

And people who order a quad shot, non-fat, vanilla soy, extra foam, 

light whip with caramel drizzle are more likely to be their victims. 

2016-09-25-cafe-port-of-dreams-coffee-break

It of course lacks any accuracy and would get me zero marks in an exam but it did leave me wondering where I would fall on the psychopath/victim scale, especially given my daily indulgence and love for a – freshly ground extra strong Jamaica coffee bean double shot, half & half, 1/4 teaspoon sugar, extra foam with a dusting of coca that I consume. Oh and I like it hot, like really really hot.

After much contemplation, remember I am in procrastination mode, I’ve put myself closer to the psychopath side of the sliding scale but I would love to know where you fall on the scale and should we ever do coffee together?

Going to grab a coffee and get back to those books.

Hugs, PB xx

 

Credits
Hair: Exile -Southern Shade
Dress: Candydolls – Isaria Black Dress
Shoes: Mutresse – Genovia Booties
Handbag: Pesca – watch bag piano
Accessory : Vale Koer – Lattemya Tumbler Shabby
Jewellery: 
MG – Madrah Earrings
MG – Sleeping Beauty Heart Ring
Cae – Happily Ever After Ring
Amala – The Heart Nose Stud
E-Clipse FioccoWatch (Black)

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “Just a Little Bad Habit or Two

  1. Cougar Sangria
    September 27, 2016

    I am so laughing. I don’t do coffee, but, give me a a cup of Irish Breakfast Tea with one tsp of sugar and I am good to go. Of course I shall require a whole pot after that first cup 🙂 Then too, I love a delicious Chai Tea Latte when the weather turns brisk. Let’s get together soon. I think a “ladies who lunch” is long overdue. Miss you much♥

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      September 29, 2016

      Ladies luncheon YES! We must do this at the end of October when I return.

      Must admit I cheat sometimes on my coffee love affair and enjoy a nice cup of tea each night being rather partial to a honey chai. Funny fact, I like my coffee strong and a little on the bitter side where as my tea, I still like strong but love it to be sweet.

      Huggies and missing you too ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2016 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

