a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Halloween Fun

2016 30 10 PB Witch.png

Despite certain business’s having tried to make it a commercially viable celebration, Halloween really isn’t a big thing in Australia.  Even with all the great food and lollies (candy for the Americans) which honestly should make it a much embraced event for Australian taste buds.  I suspect the substantial effort of dressing up in a fancy dress costume overshadows the Australian desire to eat and party. When it comes to that sort of stuff, Australians are unquestionably lazy.

Luckily for me, Second Life is the place that gives me my  yearly Halloween fix. Years ago I spent the weeks before Halloween in different costumes really enjoying the many haunted sims and mazes. However the past few years I’ve elected for a more quiet, rezz some food and possibly find a witches hat experience.  As you can see from the photos, I didn’t even attempt to find the witches hat this year! Now you see where the lazy and not being into fancy dress comes into the equation, because you’ll note, the food isn’t missing.

2016-30-10-trick-and-treat

For me Halloween seems a great holiday event for children and probably more so for teens, so it seemed only fitting to bring out my two girls for the evening and enjoy a family photo opportunity.

Kinda like my witches hat, Sophie and Hannah don’t get to come out and play very much these days but when I saw the new Halloween releases by Sweet Penelope for the Zooby babies I couldn’t help myself.

So after enjoying a little bit of a play in the kitchen making a Halloween spread to be proud of, the girls and I settled down for that photo op and a ginger skeleton .. or two.

2016-30-10-happy-halloween-the-girls

I’m a little early with my Halloween  wishes because I wanted to bring everyone’s attention to the fantastic google doodle this year for Halloween 2016 (Link: https://www.google.com/doodles/halloween-2016).  Regular readers will know I’m a huge fan of the google doodles checking them out most days. Today they have surprised with a really fun, totally time wasting, addictive game. So grab your wand and go beat up the ghosts before they get you. There are five levels, so far I’m on level four with a score of 24620 which isn’t too bad given the terrific head cold I’m suffering.

Have a great Halloween to all those who are celebrating it on the 31st.  Enjoy those candy apples treats and the few tricks you might get.

Hugs, PB xx

Just an update. Finished all five levels and conquered the google doodle!

 

4 comments on “Halloween Fun

  1. Alexa
    October 31, 2016

    Omg.. the girls back bring some interesting memories.. and they are starting to look like their auntie!! LOL

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      October 31, 2016

      Laughs, you aren’t wrong about the interesting memories they managed to conger up! All in another lifetime haha. And lets face it, being family they do have to look somewhat like their Auntie.

  2. Drems
    November 1, 2016

    Nope they look like their Nana. Look at those dark eyes and dark hair. LOL

    • purplebutterfly lykin
      November 1, 2016

      LOL. As I say, its all in the family!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2016 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

