a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Where were you when I needed you?

2016-11-30-autumn-walk

I been down in the trenches, you should know but you don’t pay attention
You wouldn’t know real talk if it screamed out loud in your face, now listen
You got away with it, I believed you for a hot minute
Could’ve used a friend in the moment but you had to go ghost, leave me lonely

Where were you when I needed you?

Tell me, where were you when I needed you? 

– JoJo : FAB

Having spent 20 years online connecting with people I’ve had what I would call the luck and the misfortune of making many friendships online. Some of these have survived the test of time, whilst others faded out to just dull memories and a few have spectacularly imploded with the most dramatic effects.

A younger version of me would probably say I’m throwing a bucket of “shade” with this post, and the older version of me is simply going to nod and say, yeah guess I am.  But I’m fed up, angry, and over the fake bullshit that so many online friendships are.

I’m not going to rave and rant like a crazy woman, cause lets face it, no one comes to blogs to read that.  But at the same time I know for my own peace of mind I need to put my feelings down in words to be able to let go of the anger and move on.  Whilst I’ve hinted in previous post of issues, quite simply, the last two months in both worlds has been nothing short of pure hell; which I have been struggling to simply survive and get myself and those I love through.

I am fiercely independent and use to having to do battle on my own in life, so I will be the first to say I build walls and don’t let many into my inner circle.  Nor do I find it easy to ask for help and have someone in the corner fighting with me.  Over the years, without hesitation, I have stood by in support for so many people, even at times putting myself in the line of nasty rumors and gossip to protect and shelter those who I cared about.  Well this month I really needed someone to do the same for me.  I needed support, I needed love and I need compassion. I needed to know people cared and I needed to know I was important.

So to all the people who I’ve deleted off my friends list tonight and blocked, if I do happen to cross your mind between your snow ball fights with lovers or when shopping the latest sale events and you wonder .. hmmm why did she delete me, or what happened? Right here is where you will find your answer.

Where were you when I needed you?  I’ll tell you. You WEREN’T there!

And whilst this post is no doubt awkward and confronting, I do thank those very few people who have reached out with a hello and chat.  Whilst you did not know that for that brief conversation you were a shining light in a very dark world, I want you to now know that I will be forever grateful for your little show of kindness.

If you can, find the time to go through your friends list and say hello to those people who genuinely warm your heart.  Because one day, they just might not be there.

Take care everyone,

Hugs, PB xx

 

7 comments on “Where were you when I needed you?

  1. Alexa
    December 5, 2016

    Sends you warm hugs…

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      December 5, 2016

      Ta Sis, hugs right back at you.

  2. No One
    December 6, 2016

    Nothing has changed.

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      December 6, 2016

      Well noone@nowhere.com I was going to flick your comment to spam but I hate deleting legitimate comments. So given you didn’t wish to identify yourself I am guessing that yep, nothing has changed from when we once knew each other and I obviously made the right decision, whenever it may have been, to remove you from my online space. I do so love it when my decisions get justified once more. 🙂

      BTW – I’m not so sure I’d be starting an online flame war with a casual IP address, unless of course you’ve ripped that off some poor defenseless soul.

      IP General Information – IP Address:184.58.XX.XXX
      Hostname:184.58.XX.XXX ISP:Time Warner Cable
      IP Geolocation InformationContinent:North America Country:United States (US)
      USCity:Dayton

      (Out of respect for this person, I’ve edited this to remove numbers on IP Address and the longitude and latitude map co-ordinates along with the address.)

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      December 6, 2016

      Obviously “No One” I know who you are. Email me at purplebutterflylykin@gmail.com if you want to talk.

  3. Travvy
    December 6, 2016

    Hey You, I am still here and although I dont post often, I read every one of your enlightening stuff. Always special to me lady. Hugs

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      December 6, 2016

      Answer your darn emails then LOL.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2016 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

Go Back In Time – The Archives

