a SECOND for Imagination

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Some things don’t need explaining.

2016 12 06 Purrr little kitten.png

 

The way we love,

is so unique

And when we touch,

I’m shivering

And no one has to “get it”

Just you and me

So having left my pissy poo-bah pants behind in yesterday’s post and moving forward, I’ve decided to mix a little real life and second life within this post and relish in one of the relationships I will forever, till my dying days be thankful Second Life bought to me.  It’s unique, it’s weird, it leaves people wondering and yet it endures year after year, so peeps, that means it works.

Like many, I use music as a way of expressing myself.  Not just for others to share my thoughts, or for me to communicate, but as a way of developing myself, exploring and nurturing those ignored segments of who I am as a whole person.  Sometimes I stumble across a song which just fits perfectly to a life experience and this is one such song.

When this musical collaboration from Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello got released on the 1st December, before I had even finished listening to it the very first time, it immediately got put on my repeat play list.  There is something raw yet magical within this mix of hip hop tones and angelic melodies.  Whilst the lyrics, although for the music hit market, manage to speak to me on a sub terrain level that touches deep within, finding those darker hidden facets of my soul.

For all the lovers I’ve had in life, be they real or virtual (if one requires a distinction, yet both touch you in many ways) there is only one man on this earth who has ever gained enough trust from my heart to travel with me to this sacred place and explore all it has to offer. Our love is certainly unique; with a chemistry that any scientific lab or commercial oyster farm would probably love to examine.

There is not enough “professionals”who could begin to explain the depths we drag one another to or the insane things we encourage each other to enjoy.  It makes me laugh sometimes at how a single inventory fault or word, can lead us into a crazy world of taking one another higher and higher, pressing hidden buttons as easy as a pin code to the worlds riches.

As for offering explanations, it looks like the P’s have finally found that one song which easily explains what our definition of “forever” is, beyond just the official meaning of the word.  Scars on the body are easily scars upon the heart, soul and mind which undoubtedly last eternally.

Now if you want an explanation of bad things, chuckles, all I can offer is, if it feels so so good, and I mean, so so so good, then there is no way it can be bad, so keep raising the bar to reach into bad things category.

Hope you all enjoy the tune and maybe just maybe, you’ll share a bad thing or two in the comments below.

Hugs Everyone, PB xx

Lyrics – Bad Things – Machine Gun Kelly and Camila Cabello.

Am I out of my head?

Am I out of my mind?

If you only knew the bad things I like 

Don’t think that I can explain it

What can I say, it’s complicated

 

Don’t matter what you say

Don’t matter what you do

I only wanna do bad things to you

So good, (so good) that you can’t explain it 

What can I say, it’s complicated

 

Nothing’s that bad

If it feels good

So you come back

Like I knew you would

And we’re both wild

And the night’s young 

And you’re my drug

Breathe you in ’til my face is numb

 

Drop it down to that bass drum

I got what you dream ’bout

Nails scratchin’my back tatt

Eyes closed while you scream out 

And you keep me in with those hips

While my teeth sink in those lips

While your body’s giving me life

And you suffocate in my kiss 

Then you said

I want you forever 

Even when we’re not together 

Scars on my body so I can take you wherever like,

I want you forever 

Even when we’re not together

Scars on my body I can look at you whenever

 

Am I out of my head?

Am I out of my mind?

If you only knew the bad things I like 

Don’t think that I can explain it

What can I say, it’s complicated

 

Don’t matter what you say

Don’t matter what you do

I only wanna do bad things to you

So good, that you can’t explain it 

What can I say, it’s complicated

 

I can’t explain it

I love the pain

And I love the way your breath

Numbs me like novacaine

And we are 

Always high 

Keep it strange

 

Okay, yeah, I’m insane

But your the same

 

Let me paint the picture

Couch by the kitchen 

Nothin’ but your heels on

Losin’ our religion

You’re my pretty little vixen

And I’m that voice inside your head

That keeps telling you to listen to all the bad things I say

And you said

I want you forever 

Even when we’re not together

Scars on my body so I can take you wherever like, 

I want you forever 

Even when we’re not together 

Scars on my body I can look at you whenever 

 

Am I out of my head?

Am I out of my mind?

If you only knew the bad things I like 

Don’t think that I can explain it

What can I say, it’s complicated

 

Don’t matter what you say

Don’t matter what you do

I only wanna do bad things to you

So good, that you can’t explain it 

What can I say, it’s complicated

 

The way we love, is so unique

And when we touch, I’m shivering

And no one has to get it

Just you and me

`Cause we’re just living

Between the sheets

 

I want you forever …

 

2 comments on “Some things don’t need explaining.

  1. Alexa
    December 7, 2016

    Grabs her bag…and you know which one..and goes to hide. 🙂

    • PurpleButterfly Lykin
      December 7, 2016

      Chuckles .. only worth hiding IF you take someone with you sis 😛

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2016 by in Idle Thoughts.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow a SECOND for Imagination on WordPress.com
PurpleButterfly Lykin

PurpleButterfly Lykin

Just a virtual girl living in the virtual world SecondLife.

View Full Profile →

Check out my Flickr

I wanna let her take control (.. maybe just once or twice) ;)

Hey Baby .. wanna take it from here?

Hold me in your beating heart

No matter where it takes you, always seek out the truth.

Let's pack a bag, buy a boat and sail away together.

More Photos

Go Back In Time – The Archives

